Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


JulianLangisJulianLangis

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2011

LMTLF

Someone took your video.
LMTLF. (Youtube account)
But onto other news, This is a great animation.
I memorized it.


People find this review helpful!

chris-the-stick2chris-the-stick2

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2011

well...

ahem. this, to start with reviewing this movies potential, was.....
GREAT! man, i liked that, it was awesome, from the start to the end!!
extremely good ''word animation'' (is there even a word description fo!r this? well, now there is!) and with very funny way, to present it! excellent voice-acting, (i loved the parts at the end, especially...) and i liked the end. oh the end. in the time where it says ''ps. i voted the 1, becaususe ..'' hillarious! excellent! amazing word-formation, and arrangement! amazing way to make a funny flash out of someone's misspellings, and terrible manners in the way to review(im no better but, err i try, at times).anyway, excellent flash, and worth my 5s and tens! congrats on the daily!
and nice music, really, well-done. not only the story, the animation, but the combination, to it, all... bravo! bravo!
ps. i hope you do one of my reviews one day, even tho it sounds menacing. lol


People find this review helpful!

Kalif203Kalif203

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2011

ummmm?

In regards tho those who think this flash is attacking the game that was addressed by the flash: I'm a little surprised you picked up that the game was good (because the whole thing was a rather creative joke) yet didn't pick up that this flash is essentially poking fun at an awe-inspiring barrage of spelling/typing errors in a response written by axman13 (who as you will notice, is not the author of this flash.) That's why THIS flash is doing so well. Not only is it explained in the author notes, but the fact was also dramatically blatant in the beginning of the flash.

At first, I figured these responses were just a joke coinciding with the flash, but based on the poor scores for a very well done flash, I wanted to be sure the work is appreciated instead of scolded.

To the author: Bravo, good sir. Bravo.


People find this review helpful!

mursiemursie

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2011

Fanta-stick !!!

LOL, this deserves the positive reviews it got


People find this review helpful!

EmonquenteEmonquente

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2011

. . .

This made me smile