Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


LorD-VipeR-2005LorD-VipeR-2005

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

I was just about to write something down, when the warning, or suggestion, or friendly advice really below the text box caught my eye:
"Remember, you're submitting a REVIEW for this CONTENT. This isn't a place for you to make smug jokes, post stupid nonsense, or act like a total jerk."
Oh Newgrounds, how I always love your sweet sense of irony and sarcasm.
Also, thank you so much RicePirate! Without you, the world would be a stupider place!


People find this review helpful!

ghostgamer197ghostgamer197

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

all there were was words.but becuase im giving it a five was the voice acting was pretty cool.but thats it!


People find this review helpful!

chilpchilp

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

Grammar police: "We need some backup, NOW!"


People find this review helpful!

shawdow357shawdow357

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2013

Ive listen to pico radio quite often, and this auido piece is on there. For a very long time I've been wondering where to find the original piece of audio of this review of the flash it is based off of. And it seems like this is as close as I will get sadly...



chadoschados

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2013

just hilarous of true misspelling with epic voicing