Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 6, 2011 | 11:12 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 12, 2011
  • Review Crew Pick January 12, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 7, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE DO NOT rip this and upload to Youtube. I've uploaded it myself under the account "ricepiratenewground s". Thanks.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I wanted to try my hand at a typography animation, so I figured I'd give it a whirl with one of my favorite voice acting tracks in the audio portal: Dmac's "Dot Dot Dot", based on a review of Super PSTW Action RPG, created by Rhete.

* Thanks a million, Tom, for the FP! :D
** The background track is from Carl Orff's 'O Fortuna' (1935)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Here's the ACTUAL review by axman13, beautiful misspellings and all (which was deleted, sadly):

"...

i reley dont wan to say this, but i have to now.
this game is so esey. i mean, all you do is hit the spacebar. thats it! how is this an RPG anyway? you cant contrail anything but what it says on the screen! what if i didnt want to buy the potion? what apout quests? all you can upgrade is stranth? there is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! this game is crap! its not even an RPG at all! i mean look at it! in what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can do quests and stuff? all you do is press one butten the entier time! explain to me! the athore coments al totol lies! is it supposed to be stick dudes? i dont even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
pepole think this review is worthles.
go ahead! say it! i dont care! im just trying to make a point here!
blam this piece of crap!!!!

P.S the only reson im giving this a 1 is beacuase the voices where pretty good. but thats it!"

Reviews


Ryudo009Ryudo009

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 9, 2011

Hilarious ^_^

It amazes me how people still don't understand the satire behind this flash and the Super PSTW Action RPG. Think about it people. Just try and think why it's so easy and simple, and maybe you won't write so many silly reviews.
With that said, this was incredibley funny. I haven't actually seen the proper review that this came from, but after playing the game and watching this, I gotta say it made me laugh quite a lot.
I'm giving this flash a 9 'becuase' I found it very entertaining and grandios. ^_^
But that's about it!


People find this review helpful!

ThePunchmasterThePunchmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

Laughed my ass off.

Loved it. I remember reading the review at a point. the Typography was good, same with music and such.

Post.Script.

[Insert copy and paste of the review, And misuse Post.Scripting.]



FrutiiNoobFrutiiNoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2011

"...

I really don't want to say this, but I have to now.
This game is so shi***. I mean all you do is hit the Spacebar. Thats it! How is this an RPG anyway? You cant control anything, but what it says on the screen! What if I didn't want to buy the potion? What about quests? All you can upgrade is strength? There is no way you can lose to the boss at the end! This game is crap! It's not even an RPG at all! I mean look at it! In what way is this supposed to be an RPG if you can't do quests and stuff? All you do is press one button the entire time! Explain to me! The author comments are total lies! Is it supposed to be stick dudes? I don't even know how this damn game got the daily 3rd prize, or a rating of 4.26!
People think this review is Worthless.
Go ahead! Say it! I don't care! I'm just trying to make a point here!
Blam this piece of crap!

P.S The only reason I'm giving this a 1, is because the voices were pretty good. But that's it!"



uppercut41uppercut41

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

true and I love it

I rarely give anything a 10


People find this review helpful!

deadrain137deadrain137

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2011

Well...

That is indeed, crappy spelling.