Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 5, 2011 | 11:34 AM EST
  • Daily Feature January 6, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 12, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*UPDATE* Just want to thank everyone for their kind words, I wanted to thank everyone for the ridiculously high score, for the daily feature, for the front page, for 2nd Best of the week award (Behind the brilliant Dot Dot Dot), and I wanted to thank everyone who has told their friends about this and enjoyed it. I made this animation just thinking 2 or 3 of my friends would like it, and it would maybe get the ball rolling on my website which I started 12 days ago. The response has been incredible. Thanks, seriously. It's made my week, and I still have that boner I got from the front page.

PS. I AM MAKING A SEQUEL. And I promise it won't be crap.

-------------------------
-

It's been a while since I've done a Newgrounds, and I'm so very, very sorry. Anyway, here's a cartoon for you all to enjoy.

Everyday, mankind asks itself the same question - "Why have scientists not genetically engineered pokemon yet, I mean seriously you guys?"

Well I don't have an answer for that, but here's the reverse! What would pokemon be like, if the artists were all lazy and had used real animals instead. I assume it would at least be a little bit like this. I don't know why I did this, but the fact remains I did. I hope you like it.

Also, if you like it an insane amount, you might consider visiting my website, www.thehamwallet.com, it is warm and cosy and I am sure you will like it there.

Reviews


RiondRiond

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2011

Very well made!

You rarely see comedy and realism put into something like this, the flash is very funny You had me chuckling from the beggining and cracking up after they threw the cat into a bear trap. The art doesn't even matter anyway, in fact I actually like it a lot better then I would if it were a bit more anime like.



AfroMachineAfroMachine

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2011

hahahahahaha

that was the greatest pokemon spoof ever. EVER!


People find this review helpful!

JuggaloJay845JuggaloJay845

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2011

I literally just laughed my ass off!

Please turn this into a series or mini-series.You've received perfect scores so far and I think you could keep it going.Dog evolved into a Monkey!best part!lmao


People find this review helpful!
RyanHatesMilk responds:

I wasn't going to originally, but given how much people have liked this, I might do! It depends on if I get any idea's for it or not I suppose! Thanks for the review amigo!


pbillybillypbillybilly

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2011

By voting 5...

...I increased your score to 4.20. Great job.


People find this review helpful!
RyanHatesMilk responds:

I was wondering which awesome person had done that, thank you, kind internet warrior.


ChuckStrikerChuckStriker

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2011

HAHAHAHA

The art its \simple but THE HUMOR ITS GREAT!!!!loved it!!! there must be more animation like that!Congratulations!
Uh....by the way...MY HEAD IS A FUCKING HEXAGON!!!XD