Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2010 | 4:43 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 1, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 5, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

To pay our respects to the Newground community, 10 artists accepted the challenge to create this year-end reflective.

Armed with a dinky 15 second storyboard, artists had 24 hours to complete their segments, all orchestrated to an original track.

To learn more about the project, you can click around the flash.

Happy New Year, Newgrounds. PARTY HARD!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
12.31.2010- EDIT. Fixed the menu bug, enjoy!
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
1.1.2011- Daily 2nd! Thanks NG, and happy new year!
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
1.3.2011- Thanks, Tom, for Front page... and being cool with Pico's junk in your mouth. Happy New Year, and happy new babee!
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
1.5.2010- Weekly 2nd! NG community, you get a 10/10 and 5/5, plus FAVED! Thanks all!

Reviews


IsleInTheHeavensIsleInTheHeavens

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2013

The were some high quality animations.
I especially liked the idea with the ongoing story and the matching soundtrack!



EmperorMaxEmperorMax

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2011

Strange and fun

Love the music!



Lt-KirbyLt-Kirby

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2011

GINGERS HAVE NO SOULS!

hahaha fucking brilliant!!!


People find this review helpful!

ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

Same to you guys

I have reviewed so many things before I know practically ALL of you guys and can identify with your artwork. This seemed to be a perfect way to welcome in the new year. While the cartoon itself did not seem to have much to do with the year, it was certainly fantastic. It is once again a great way to show off the art styles of everybody here. I will probably always go and say that TheBoogley had the best animation. I especially liked the thing he did with the background.

It was great to have a story attached to this, and even one that is clearly explained. The music is as fantastic as ever and it was really cute with what you guys did at the end with the "New Year/Newgrounds" thing. I mean, I really can not find anything for you guys to improve on. My favorite part would have to be the final one. I just love seeing all the Newgrounds characters, especially ones that I did not see in other tributes like the kid from "Ching Chong Beautiful" and Larry. I hope 2011 brings us great flashes like this one!


People find this review helpful!

joelg772joelg772

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2011

AWESOME :D

I watched it over and over 3 times!! Great Job :P


People find this review helpful!