Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2010 | 11:01 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update 4/13/2013 : Flash Retooled with more Newgrounds music and less original content. same flash, different music.
I shold have done this sooner...
Also, Ryu's Scene near the end was altered. Originally, the joke was about having him sing "Pop Star" by Ken Hirai, but due to copyright issues I had to replace it with Guile's theme. Thankfully it goes with everything! :D

I'm back and with a treat for you all. SFII The Satire Edition. This was something that i've been wanting to do ever since the SF collab was announced.

It all started earlier this year when I decided to play through various ports and upgrades of the game and I slowly developed several ideas in the process. I even decided to read up on each character's bio just to understand their backstories a bit better. I started writing the script, got several VAs and got some additional help from other authors. overall it was a 4 month process.I even decided to add a few cameos from SF4 in it because in a parody, anything can happen.

The character based humor was somewhat inspired by Brawl Taunts. The humor ranges from childish to campy to crude to somewhat offensive, depending on your sense of humor. Even though I made 4 MK Mishaps flashes in the past, I'll admit that this project was challenging for me since this SF lacks the "Gory comedy" that Mortal Kombat was known for

Thanks to everyone who helped out. I can't add the whole cast to the author Credits section, but you guys have all been credited for your work in the flash anyway.

Enjoy and Happy New Year!

Reviews


BarrelsfoxBarrelsfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

Great

Been waiting for this a long time.



binkyboybinkyboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

awesome !

but wait in which street fighter game can you play as sakura's best friend???


People find this review helpful!
HadoukenDude responds:

she doesn't fight in any of the games.


ZzzachBZzzachB

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

Loved the humor

A great tribute to SF and the laughs weren't lacking



Vampires-loveVampires-love

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

Still going awesome :D

Was very proud to finall voice act in one of your toons! BTW I'm buying a new mic this week so will be much better sound quality for in the future :P


People find this review helpful!

ChaosDragon227ChaosDragon227

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

lolZangeif

Always fun to be had with joking about the lip-syncing of old translated movies. :D