Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2010 | 11:01 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update 4/13/2013 : Flash Retooled with more Newgrounds music and less original content. same flash, different music.
I shold have done this sooner...
Also, Ryu's Scene near the end was altered. Originally, the joke was about having him sing "Pop Star" by Ken Hirai, but due to copyright issues I had to replace it with Guile's theme. Thankfully it goes with everything! :D

I'm back and with a treat for you all. SFII The Satire Edition. This was something that i've been wanting to do ever since the SF collab was announced.

It all started earlier this year when I decided to play through various ports and upgrades of the game and I slowly developed several ideas in the process. I even decided to read up on each character's bio just to understand their backstories a bit better. I started writing the script, got several VAs and got some additional help from other authors. overall it was a 4 month process.I even decided to add a few cameos from SF4 in it because in a parody, anything can happen.

The character based humor was somewhat inspired by Brawl Taunts. The humor ranges from childish to campy to crude to somewhat offensive, depending on your sense of humor. Even though I made 4 MK Mishaps flashes in the past, I'll admit that this project was challenging for me since this SF lacks the "Gory comedy" that Mortal Kombat was known for

Thanks to everyone who helped out. I can't add the whole cast to the author Credits section, but you guys have all been credited for your work in the flash anyway.

Enjoy and Happy New Year!

Reviews


AlbergroundAlberground

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

Sorry

if an user in youtube called "alberto16433" writed in the video you stole my move! "WHO THE HELL WROTE THIS CRAP?!", that's me, im sorry.
It's only a joke from FSM 7.



AS2-16AS2-16

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

Very amusing and funny...

Love the jokes, they feel a bit new.

I don't know, but I think the voices are a bit soft. I had difficulty hearing them sometimes (Like what Ken said when he confronted Bison... I still didn't understood that), but I didn't subtract points for it.


People find this review helpful!

YukinYukin

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

Love for animations

I remember watching your old "HEY YA VG STYLE" when it just came out. Keep doing them I love all your series!!


People find this review helpful!
HadoukenDude responds:

to be honest, I'm still embarrassed about that flash. It was a spur of the moment thing, but it happened.


naruteronarutero

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

Thanks, mates

What a good collaboration with all those good artists and voice actors
THIS is a real x-mas present... and not that sweatshirt I bought to my father for 12 $



godofhell666999godofhell666999

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

i dunno...

what should i do .... laugh or maybe pee myself.... XDDD


People find this review helpful!