Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2010 | 11:01 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update 4/13/2013 : Flash Retooled with more Newgrounds music and less original content. same flash, different music.
I shold have done this sooner...
Also, Ryu's Scene near the end was altered. Originally, the joke was about having him sing "Pop Star" by Ken Hirai, but due to copyright issues I had to replace it with Guile's theme. Thankfully it goes with everything! :D

I'm back and with a treat for you all. SFII The Satire Edition. This was something that i've been wanting to do ever since the SF collab was announced.

It all started earlier this year when I decided to play through various ports and upgrades of the game and I slowly developed several ideas in the process. I even decided to read up on each character's bio just to understand their backstories a bit better. I started writing the script, got several VAs and got some additional help from other authors. overall it was a 4 month process.I even decided to add a few cameos from SF4 in it because in a parody, anything can happen.

The character based humor was somewhat inspired by Brawl Taunts. The humor ranges from childish to campy to crude to somewhat offensive, depending on your sense of humor. Even though I made 4 MK Mishaps flashes in the past, I'll admit that this project was challenging for me since this SF lacks the "Gory comedy" that Mortal Kombat was known for

Thanks to everyone who helped out. I can't add the whole cast to the author Credits section, but you guys have all been credited for your work in the flash anyway.

Enjoy and Happy New Year!

Reviews


TBoneQSLOTBoneQSLO

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2011

Great video

"You fight like a girl"

Chun Li: "I AM a girl..."

enough said...lol



zackster-89zackster-89

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

really well made

one of the better street fighter movies I've seen in a while.



homojesushomojesus

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

I thought it was funny.

You would have probobly had to play the origonal SF games to apreciate it. Younger kids that didnt grow up w/ the franchise would like it less.


People find this review helpful!

ScorpionReturn5ScorpionReturn5

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2011

Winner Once Again.

You never fail man:-) Never mind what these low scoring douschs say you are the man to Sprite comedy.



HoodedCobraGreenHoodedCobraGreen

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

Great voice acting

It was so awesome working with such great voice actors. I can't wait to do something like this again.


People find this review helpful!