Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2010 | 11:01 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update 4/13/2013 : Flash Retooled with more Newgrounds music and less original content. same flash, different music.
I shold have done this sooner...
Also, Ryu's Scene near the end was altered. Originally, the joke was about having him sing "Pop Star" by Ken Hirai, but due to copyright issues I had to replace it with Guile's theme. Thankfully it goes with everything! :D

I'm back and with a treat for you all. SFII The Satire Edition. This was something that i've been wanting to do ever since the SF collab was announced.

It all started earlier this year when I decided to play through various ports and upgrades of the game and I slowly developed several ideas in the process. I even decided to read up on each character's bio just to understand their backstories a bit better. I started writing the script, got several VAs and got some additional help from other authors. overall it was a 4 month process.I even decided to add a few cameos from SF4 in it because in a parody, anything can happen.

The character based humor was somewhat inspired by Brawl Taunts. The humor ranges from childish to campy to crude to somewhat offensive, depending on your sense of humor. Even though I made 4 MK Mishaps flashes in the past, I'll admit that this project was challenging for me since this SF lacks the "Gory comedy" that Mortal Kombat was known for

Thanks to everyone who helped out. I can't add the whole cast to the author Credits section, but you guys have all been credited for your work in the flash anyway.

Enjoy and Happy New Year!

Reviews


derek2702derek2702

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

lol

funny and nice refrences



KateTheInsurgentKateTheInsurgent

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

CATFIGHT

i love the voice overs i especially like the english girls one beg my pardon for not knowing anything about streetfighters
it wasnt too idiotic and i enjoyed it all :D



shadowsingrayshadowsingray

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2011

Nice!

4/9 Great Pixels stayed on form. Some parts made me laugh some parts made me groan, but over all HELL YEAH!


People find this review helpful!

TychTych

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2011

...

first: wow that was hilarious

second: dude i got ask the stupid question how the hell is it that the entire whole of 2010 is it that you only put out two flash vids one from your hilarious four swords misadventures and this satire edition of SF II.

third: I though you said the next misadventures wouldn't take a year?


HadoukenDude responds:

First: Thanks for watching

Second: I didn't post two I posted three flashes in 2010. You forgot to mention" LoZ: The Show must go on". I wanted to post more, but I was going through writer's block and dealing with family emergencies last year.

Third: Let me simplify the 2nd answer for you, SHIT HAPPENS! I have a life too you know.Still, I'm currently working on a longer script for a possible 4 episode arc. Keeping the FSM story fresh isn't as easy as it looks,dude.

Besides, If you want to help keep FSM going, a Paypal donation wouldn't hurt. Message me if you're willing to help with that.


TheGreeNateTheGreeNate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

Excellent Job!

Really well done, I had a good laugh at this.