Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2010 | 11:01 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update 4/13/2013 : Flash Retooled with more Newgrounds music and less original content. same flash, different music.
I shold have done this sooner...
Also, Ryu's Scene near the end was altered. Originally, the joke was about having him sing "Pop Star" by Ken Hirai, but due to copyright issues I had to replace it with Guile's theme. Thankfully it goes with everything! :D

I'm back and with a treat for you all. SFII The Satire Edition. This was something that i've been wanting to do ever since the SF collab was announced.

It all started earlier this year when I decided to play through various ports and upgrades of the game and I slowly developed several ideas in the process. I even decided to read up on each character's bio just to understand their backstories a bit better. I started writing the script, got several VAs and got some additional help from other authors. overall it was a 4 month process.I even decided to add a few cameos from SF4 in it because in a parody, anything can happen.

The character based humor was somewhat inspired by Brawl Taunts. The humor ranges from childish to campy to crude to somewhat offensive, depending on your sense of humor. Even though I made 4 MK Mishaps flashes in the past, I'll admit that this project was challenging for me since this SF lacks the "Gory comedy" that Mortal Kombat was known for

Thanks to everyone who helped out. I can't add the whole cast to the author Credits section, but you guys have all been credited for your work in the flash anyway.

Enjoy and Happy New Year!

Reviews


myk27xmyk27x

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

lmfao

great job man! thanks for the Rival Schools nod too!



TastyBeverageTastyBeverage

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

Flat Jokes

The pixel animation is ok. But these jokes are so flat I had to force myself to watch. I mean come on a joke about people's accent that lasted for like 2 minutes? Wait almost all of the videos were that. It's really sad it seemed more of a video where people wanted to flaunt their voice "talents". After watching it I realized rina chan was in on it, no surprise.


HadoukenDude responds:

SHE BARELY MAKES A FUCKIN CAMEO!


rhys510rhys510

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

nice one

this is great guys :)


People find this review helpful!

ashsouashsou

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

awsome

awsome



FiergonFiergon

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

Can we please be done with Street Fighter jokes?

...Or at the very least, the unfunny ones?