Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2010 | 11:01 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update 4/13/2013 : Flash Retooled with more Newgrounds music and less original content. same flash, different music.
I shold have done this sooner...
Also, Ryu's Scene near the end was altered. Originally, the joke was about having him sing "Pop Star" by Ken Hirai, but due to copyright issues I had to replace it with Guile's theme. Thankfully it goes with everything! :D

I'm back and with a treat for you all. SFII The Satire Edition. This was something that i've been wanting to do ever since the SF collab was announced.

It all started earlier this year when I decided to play through various ports and upgrades of the game and I slowly developed several ideas in the process. I even decided to read up on each character's bio just to understand their backstories a bit better. I started writing the script, got several VAs and got some additional help from other authors. overall it was a 4 month process.I even decided to add a few cameos from SF4 in it because in a parody, anything can happen.

The character based humor was somewhat inspired by Brawl Taunts. The humor ranges from childish to campy to crude to somewhat offensive, depending on your sense of humor. Even though I made 4 MK Mishaps flashes in the past, I'll admit that this project was challenging for me since this SF lacks the "Gory comedy" that Mortal Kombat was known for

Thanks to everyone who helped out. I can't add the whole cast to the author Credits section, but you guys have all been credited for your work in the flash anyway.

Enjoy and Happy New Year!

Reviews


PanachinatorPanachinator

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

zero

For a horribly tacky street fighter parody with lazy-ass ripped sprites, lame jokes, ZERO originality and abolutely nothing funny about it. These groundstards will give any video game parody a 10 because they are sheep. If you had actually made a funny parody, i would have given you a score. these jokes were lame. Sprite animations are lame & lazy. Your voice acting was... rather bland & in some cases i couldn't even hear them properly. Oh and speaking of horrible voice acting
FUCKING RINA CHAN
0/10 0/5
Try animating your video yourself, writing jokes that are funny (steer clear of memes & tacky racism jokes if you want to be considered truly funny), and voice acting with some goddamn emotion (and making sure your voice actors can be heard clearly & not obviously at varying levels of quality that make me cringe.) And at that point I may be able to consider this worth the 10s that get piled on you just because groundtards have a nostalgia fetish for anything from a game.
"Herp-de-Derp, A video game reference!! Must laugh and vote 5"
How crap like this continually makes the frontpage is a testament to the obscenely low standards of today's newgrounds audience


HadoukenDude responds:

If you want something funny, learn flash and do it yourself,kid.


davie07davie07

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Funny

yeah it;s very funny, may Fav scene was jumping for joy


People find this review helpful!

BigLordBigLord

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Reminded me a lot of Dorkly SF animations

That is by no means at all a bad thing. I loved the voice acting too! Great job.


People find this review helpful!

SamIamSamIam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

RUFUS!!!

An EXCELLENT sprite animation and righteously funny. This was a most triumphant animation.


People find this review helpful!

Darkgamer989Darkgamer989

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

What was that song that Ryu sang?

OMG!!!!! I lol'd my ass off when ryu busted out with that song. i never thought he could sing! lol.


People find this review helpful!