Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2010 | 11:01 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update 4/13/2013 : Flash Retooled with more Newgrounds music and less original content. same flash, different music.
I shold have done this sooner...
Also, Ryu's Scene near the end was altered. Originally, the joke was about having him sing "Pop Star" by Ken Hirai, but due to copyright issues I had to replace it with Guile's theme. Thankfully it goes with everything! :D

I'm back and with a treat for you all. SFII The Satire Edition. This was something that i've been wanting to do ever since the SF collab was announced.

It all started earlier this year when I decided to play through various ports and upgrades of the game and I slowly developed several ideas in the process. I even decided to read up on each character's bio just to understand their backstories a bit better. I started writing the script, got several VAs and got some additional help from other authors. overall it was a 4 month process.I even decided to add a few cameos from SF4 in it because in a parody, anything can happen.

The character based humor was somewhat inspired by Brawl Taunts. The humor ranges from childish to campy to crude to somewhat offensive, depending on your sense of humor. Even though I made 4 MK Mishaps flashes in the past, I'll admit that this project was challenging for me since this SF lacks the "Gory comedy" that Mortal Kombat was known for

Thanks to everyone who helped out. I can't add the whole cast to the author Credits section, but you guys have all been credited for your work in the flash anyway.

Enjoy and Happy New Year!

Reviews


YearsCount2ZeroYearsCount2Zero

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Oh boy

Watched this a couple of days ago. I thought it was a bit old and only had a couple of views so i didnt bother writing this then. Now its front page. This makes flash makes me feel like i am 8. Childish jokes but good job on the animations. plus, whats with all the voice actors? This trend is pretty annoying. Some were a little overzealous, seemed to try to hard. Overall this was pretty annoying. Video game parodies have been beaten to death, and this didn't help the cause. (Mainly i hate it because rina chan is in it. At least it didn't have that Tomamato guy.) Anyway, A for effort anyway.


HadoukenDude responds:

FYI, Rina-chan barely makes a cameo in this project. This wasn't her idea, I invited her because I felt bad for her getting trolled and insulted in a particular flash animation that I don't want to mention. Say whatever the fuck you want about her, but I Respect her for the VA help she gave me developing four swords misadventures. It wan't her intention to "monopolize" the female VA role when she just wanted to get her name out there. There are several other voice actresses in the site too and i'm giving them a chance to participate as well if you haven't noticed.

As for the jokes being childish, I was aiming for that. I never said this would be a fucking masterpiece when I simply did it for fun. this was simply an experiment to try something that I haven't done before. yes it was different and I understand you were mixed about it, that doesn't mean others won't enjoy it. Love it ,hate it, whatever the fuck...

As for you complaining about this getting on the front page, keep it to yourself man. the NG FAQ sections says it. I didn't put it there, it was added by the NG staff.

In conclusion, whether it was made with sprites or real drawn animation, it's not as easy as it looks, so I dare you to to work on a flash and come with something funny for once.

I don't want to sound rude, but I've put up with a lot of bullshit like this over the years.


DarkgoodnessDarkgoodness

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

haha

i fought it was quite good fuck what anyone else says



bigjonny13bigjonny13

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

I had trouble sitting through it

It really wasn't that impressive at all. I would say the sprite animations were decent, but there wasn't even a whole lot of animating, the characters just stood in place for most of the time.
The voices ranged from decent, to pretty god awful. Some of the accents were terribly off. Also, some scenes had one character so quiet I needed to crank up my volume, but then the other character is so loud I rupture an ear drum, aka inconsistent voice volume levels.
The jokes were really mediocre too. A lot of them were rather obvious, but not done well. "Hahaha, Ryu and Ken have the same move set, one of them copies the other, ololololol". Yeah, that joke was funny..... when we realized it back in the 90s. Then we realized Ryu and Ken had the same teacher, and that was that.
Overall, it was a rather weak performance, needing some definitely improvement.


People find this review helpful!

thackest2kthackest2k

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

classic

another great from HadoukenDude as per usual you wouldn't any thing less than great comedy and something to make you laugh can't wait for 2011



mistermindmistermind

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

sorta right

I'll partially agree with Panachinator on this one. Ripped sprites and game references doesn't make a good movie. But I'll say, some of the jokes are actually very creative. What many animators fail to realize is that quantity doesn't count for quality. Each time you give me a good joke you throw me 5 horrible ones. I'll still give it a 5 mainly because I'm a huge Street Fighter fan and at least the material was way more truthful to the game then the last Street Fighter 4 collab, which was basically random generic jokes/situations with street fighter characters in it.


People find this review helpful!