Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2010 | 11:01 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update 4/13/2013 : Flash Retooled with more Newgrounds music and less original content. same flash, different music.
I shold have done this sooner...
Also, Ryu's Scene near the end was altered. Originally, the joke was about having him sing "Pop Star" by Ken Hirai, but due to copyright issues I had to replace it with Guile's theme. Thankfully it goes with everything! :D

I'm back and with a treat for you all. SFII The Satire Edition. This was something that i've been wanting to do ever since the SF collab was announced.

It all started earlier this year when I decided to play through various ports and upgrades of the game and I slowly developed several ideas in the process. I even decided to read up on each character's bio just to understand their backstories a bit better. I started writing the script, got several VAs and got some additional help from other authors. overall it was a 4 month process.I even decided to add a few cameos from SF4 in it because in a parody, anything can happen.

The character based humor was somewhat inspired by Brawl Taunts. The humor ranges from childish to campy to crude to somewhat offensive, depending on your sense of humor. Even though I made 4 MK Mishaps flashes in the past, I'll admit that this project was challenging for me since this SF lacks the "Gory comedy" that Mortal Kombat was known for

Thanks to everyone who helped out. I can't add the whole cast to the author Credits section, but you guys have all been credited for your work in the flash anyway.

Enjoy and Happy New Year!

Reviews


wyldstallyns69wyldstallyns69

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2011

LOL Gotta love nostagia

Oh Man i never laughed so hard in a while. I'm going to have to say that the bill and ted reference was by far the best.



HollowKHollowK

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

funny

Yet I don't know why there are so many low ratings? The noobs don't know what they are missing.


People find this review helpful!

ExarArcianExarArcian

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Why so many low ratings?

I'm looking at some of the relatively low ratings, and it confuses me. I've seen people give some movies (I won't name names) 10s all around, with the defense being "jokes about the game." Well, in my opinion, it's called "SF II: The Satire Edition" and it delivered exactly what I expected: jokes about Street Fighter II! I'll admit, there were a couple that kind of flubbed in my opinion (Cammy kicks balls, Guile calls Chun-Li a man), but hey, I wasn't expecting something that would make me laugh until my sides split. Great job guys, I liked it!


People find this review helpful!

kakalxlaxkakalxlax

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

how

how can this be offensive to anyone?


People find this review helpful!
HadoukenDude responds:

people are picky over everything.


YearsCount2ZeroYearsCount2Zero

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Oh boy

Watched this a couple of days ago. I thought it was a bit old and only had a couple of views so i didnt bother writing this then. Now its front page. This makes flash makes me feel like i am 8. Childish jokes but good job on the animations. plus, whats with all the voice actors? This trend is pretty annoying. Some were a little overzealous, seemed to try to hard. Overall this was pretty annoying. Video game parodies have been beaten to death, and this didn't help the cause. (Mainly i hate it because rina chan is in it. At least it didn't have that Tomamato guy.) Anyway, A for effort anyway.


HadoukenDude responds:

FYI, Rina-chan barely makes a cameo in this project. This wasn't her idea, I invited her because I felt bad for her getting trolled and insulted in a particular flash animation that I don't want to mention. Say whatever the fuck you want about her, but I Respect her for the VA help she gave me developing four swords misadventures. It wan't her intention to "monopolize" the female VA role when she just wanted to get her name out there. There are several other voice actresses in the site too and i'm giving them a chance to participate as well if you haven't noticed.

As for the jokes being childish, I was aiming for that. I never said this would be a fucking masterpiece when I simply did it for fun. this was simply an experiment to try something that I haven't done before. yes it was different and I understand you were mixed about it, that doesn't mean others won't enjoy it. Love it ,hate it, whatever the fuck...

As for you complaining about this getting on the front page, keep it to yourself man. the NG FAQ sections says it. I didn't put it there, it was added by the NG staff.

In conclusion, whether it was made with sprites or real drawn animation, it's not as easy as it looks, so I dare you to to work on a flash and come with something funny for once.

I don't want to sound rude, but I've put up with a lot of bullshit like this over the years.