Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2010 | 11:01 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 28, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update 4/13/2013 : Flash Retooled with more Newgrounds music and less original content. same flash, different music.
I shold have done this sooner...
Also, Ryu's Scene near the end was altered. Originally, the joke was about having him sing "Pop Star" by Ken Hirai, but due to copyright issues I had to replace it with Guile's theme. Thankfully it goes with everything! :D

I'm back and with a treat for you all. SFII The Satire Edition. This was something that i've been wanting to do ever since the SF collab was announced.

It all started earlier this year when I decided to play through various ports and upgrades of the game and I slowly developed several ideas in the process. I even decided to read up on each character's bio just to understand their backstories a bit better. I started writing the script, got several VAs and got some additional help from other authors. overall it was a 4 month process.I even decided to add a few cameos from SF4 in it because in a parody, anything can happen.

The character based humor was somewhat inspired by Brawl Taunts. The humor ranges from childish to campy to crude to somewhat offensive, depending on your sense of humor. Even though I made 4 MK Mishaps flashes in the past, I'll admit that this project was challenging for me since this SF lacks the "Gory comedy" that Mortal Kombat was known for

Thanks to everyone who helped out. I can't add the whole cast to the author Credits section, but you guys have all been credited for your work in the flash anyway.

Enjoy and Happy New Year!

Reviews


Akuma754Akuma754

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

10 10 10s all around

dat was superoirly funny luved it all even if it was choppy 10s all around



Franco55Franco55

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

terrible voice acting

jokes not funny



LinketoVRLinketoVR

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

Great!

My favorite was the Cat Fight, LMAO



CatalysteCatalyste

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

This was funny...

but you need to sharpen up on the sound a bit more. There are times where its hard to hear the dialogue or where the background sound or music is overpowering what the characters are saying. So try bringing that more to the front and try to keep background noises and music at a level that doesn't bleed into what they're saying.

I love Osuka's art. Nuff sed.

The marriage-edition Ken was pretty funny.

The monotony joke with Segat and Ryu was a tad corny even though it was a total Looney Tunes reference. So a bit of my heart was like "thanks" while my chuckle was kept pretty minimal. So it was ok.

However....that last bit with Ryu winning the tournament....that sucker could have been made into its own viral video. I loved it that much! lol

The voice actress for Cammy needs to clean up that echo. It distracts from the flow of dialogue as well as the skit in general. Nice accent, but just clean it up to match everyone else.

Anyway good work!


People find this review helpful!

deamon15deamon15

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

ROFL!!!!

I havn't seen a review on Dhalsim so I'm gonna recommend that to the others and commend the HELL out of you for that joke. That was priceless!... Oh fisting....