Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 27, 2010 | 11:01 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 28, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Update 4/13/2013 : Flash Retooled with more Newgrounds music and less original content. same flash, different music.
I shold have done this sooner...
Also, Ryu's Scene near the end was altered. Originally, the joke was about having him sing "Pop Star" by Ken Hirai, but due to copyright issues I had to replace it with Guile's theme. Thankfully it goes with everything! :D

I'm back and with a treat for you all. SFII The Satire Edition. This was something that i've been wanting to do ever since the SF collab was announced.

It all started earlier this year when I decided to play through various ports and upgrades of the game and I slowly developed several ideas in the process. I even decided to read up on each character's bio just to understand their backstories a bit better. I started writing the script, got several VAs and got some additional help from other authors. overall it was a 4 month process.I even decided to add a few cameos from SF4 in it because in a parody, anything can happen.

The character based humor was somewhat inspired by Brawl Taunts. The humor ranges from childish to campy to crude to somewhat offensive, depending on your sense of humor. Even though I made 4 MK Mishaps flashes in the past, I'll admit that this project was challenging for me since this SF lacks the "Gory comedy" that Mortal Kombat was known for

Thanks to everyone who helped out. I can't add the whole cast to the author Credits section, but you guys have all been credited for your work in the flash anyway.

Enjoy and Happy New Year!

Reviews


theinvasiontheinvasion

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

not too bad

It was mostly good, but didn't flow too well at times. Some of the jokes were almost funny, but some of them were also a riot. The few running jokes throughout were well placed. Your work with sprites was also seamless for the most part. Overall, pretty good.


People find this review helpful!

JoltMastaJoltMasta

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

A Mixed Bag

Good pixel animation and decent voice acting was kind of held back by the under par script writing. Some jokes were pretty funny while others dragged and offered its punchline too late or not at all.


People find this review helpful!

naruteronarutero

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

Thanks, mates

What a good collaboration with all those good artists and voice actors
THIS is a real x-mas present... and not that sweatshirt I bought to my father for 12 $



BudjBudj

Rated 1 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

Ugh...

Funny you compare this to Brawl Taunts, because just like that flash, I found this to be really boring. Most of the jokes were just... bad. I'm not a Street Fighter devotee but still the humour just severely lacked. The voices were kind of bland too. Sorry :<



ergovertigoergovertigo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

yeah man!

might just take up cannabis Kickboxing myself XD


People find this review helpful!