Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2010 | 11:12 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 19, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place December 22, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Do you love me, Mother? 5 Points You might earn this for winning her affection.
I still can't see through her lies. 5 Points But will she love me now that I can see at all?
Oh, right, KOLM! 25 Points That should have been obvious from the start.
Why are these things in my house? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

K.O.L.M. is being remade and finally finished! Get more details here!

http://the-exp.newgrounds.com/news/post/902328

You're a broken robot. Fix yourself up to please Mother.
Do as you're told.
You don't want to let her down, and you can't even jump yet. Let's do something about that.

It's a shame that Tom posted a list of Metroid like games so recently, as it seems I just about missed the boat with my mini attempt at that kind of genre, oh well...

Reviews


psychodelicopsychodelico

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 20, 2010

Amazing!

This game is sooooooooo good! congratulations!

First of all, I've never been a fan of metroid, basically because I got lost all the time and every 2 seconds I thought I got stuck or something, but your game was not complicated at all, it was challenging but very enjoyable!

I wont give CC, because I can't think of anything to add to this, it's really good, although I didn't feel that much drama or story behind the relation between kolm(I rlly don't know if that was the name of the robot) and mother, also I think bosses, were kind of lacking in diversity and plot behind each one.

I just hope you do a sequel, not another version of this because this is great, again, congratulations!



kornx1988kornx1988

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

dude

it was awesome, and for a moment there i was gonna say that it has the metroid feeling to it till i get all the letter, oh duuuuh it is metroid like awesome



fwachafwacha

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2011

rage of awsomeness!!

i love it so much! the music the story its awsome!!!!



Danny10790Danny10790

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2010

OMFG THIS THE BEST GAME EVAR!!!!!!!!

I love this game it was kind of boring in the beginning but as i got to the end it got really interesting and exciting.I wish there was a rating more than 10 because this game deserves a way better rating than 10.



sven070789sven070789

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

Beautiful

This game really touched me, i'm not sure why, but i cried after thinking about the game for a bit. Its really really sad at the end when we find out the hatred, and plan of the mother, so very very sad. But this game was very well designed, well thought out, with incentive to get that next glowing piece just out of reach. Music was lovely, never droning on, but not too fast either. Enjoyed every moment of it. Well done.