Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2010 | 11:12 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 19, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place December 22, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Do you love me, Mother? 5 Points You might earn this for winning her affection.
I still can't see through her lies. 5 Points But will she love me now that I can see at all?
Oh, right, KOLM! 25 Points That should have been obvious from the start.
Why are these things in my house? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks for the frontpage and awards :) And thankyou very much for all the amazingly positive and detailed reviews, I wish I could find time to answer them all but I'm in a hectic rush at the moment, just know that I've read them all and appreciate them very much! Glad you enjoyed it!

You're a broken robot. Fix yourself up to please Mother.
Do as you're told.
You don't want to let her down, and you can't even jump yet. Let's do something about that.

It's a shame that Tom posted a list of Metroid like games so recently, as it seems I just about missed the boat with my mini attempt at that kind of genre, oh well...

Reviews


brnawtch57brnawtch57

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

K.O.L.M.

its a really good game but then i thought this feels familiar then i looked at the name kolm then bam it hit me it stands for Kind Of Like Metriod also the secret message is its kind of like metriod just for proof. i still give it a 10/10
P.S srry for spoiler



knowyourknotknowyourknot

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

Definitely KOLM

I thought this game was "KOLM" after the first 90 seconds of play. Then when I figured out what KOLM stood for, it was like getting a high five. I love the the music and I love the screen warping. (It mimics really well how I think I would interact with the game if it was a hand-held.) I love the progression of the robot both physically through power-ups and mentally through realizing its relationship with "mother." Excellent, excellent game. I'm going to keep playing till I get 100%. All thumbs up.


People find this review helpful!

verachverach

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

i love it

10/10 its 1 of the best ive ever seen great job ^_^


People find this review helpful!

kenn1179kenn1179

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

so sweet

ah-mazin! great game dude congrats!



Polonium89Polonium89

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

Good but...

I really liked this game, I am yet to get 100% and i still don't get the KOLM thing yet, but i shall replay it again to get it :P

Its a cool story and it reminded me a bit too much of my own mother :P but it was such a pain in the ass at the beginning. It was really slow and confusing and i wanted to tear my hair out at how long it was taking to get anywhere. The double tap doesn't work too well for sprinting either.

I loved the whole blue/pink/gold doors thing and will probably play this again when i can stand doing the beginning again.


People find this review helpful!