Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2010 | 11:12 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 19, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place December 22, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Do you love me, Mother? 5 Points You might earn this for winning her affection.
I still can't see through her lies. 5 Points But will she love me now that I can see at all?
Oh, right, KOLM! 25 Points That should have been obvious from the start.
Why are these things in my house? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

K.O.L.M. is being remade and finally finished! Get more details here!

http://the-exp.newgrounds.com/news/post/902328

You're a broken robot. Fix yourself up to please Mother.
Do as you're told.
You don't want to let her down, and you can't even jump yet. Let's do something about that.

It's a shame that Tom posted a list of Metroid like games so recently, as it seems I just about missed the boat with my mini attempt at that kind of genre, oh well...

Reviews


rubikksrubikks

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

this does not play like metroid.

It plays better than metroid. If nintendo made games half as good as this, people would be buying the wii more than the 360. Your gameplay, map design, graphics, story, soundtrack, and overall experience was breathtakingly fantastic. I hope to see more from you in the future.



bilmattbilmatt

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

WTF?

you dont need to hurry up to escape when the house is about to explode,because,when it reaches 0 nothing happens.



LegendaryChiefLegendaryChief

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

Fucking Awesome.

It's awesome that this game is kind of like Metroid.



111122223138111122223138

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

very well done

haha, throughout the game, I kept thinking to myself " This is kinda like metroid " ... Apparently I'm not the only one haha

Very good job on this game, I loved the story behind it, the similar "trying to please a loved one" feeling, everything. I can't wait to see more games from you.



Silver-VIISilver-VII

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

Boring

I'm not going to give you a straight 10 or 9 just because I can see hard work behind this game. This flash has everything in order to be great creation, but something's wrong with it. The good graphics, music and ideas are fine, but it's boring to play, very boring. I think it's because it's a very slow-paced game, just running around collecting upgrades in laberinths that are not hard or challenging, just very long. Also, the lag is considerable in large stages, which even makes the game slower. I played until I got 50% items, and the upgrades were cliché and uninteresting: walking, jumping, sprinting, shooting, ducking, ducking+moving, double jump. Same old story. A game needs to be innovative in order to be truly appealing and fun. This is another platformer where you go here and there collecting stuff. I can notice some thorough work on it, the lasting impression is ok, but a game needs to be fun or innovative to stand out. Sadly, it's not the case.