Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2010 | 11:12 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 19, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place December 22, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Do you love me, Mother? 5 Points You might earn this for winning her affection.
I still can't see through her lies. 5 Points But will she love me now that I can see at all?
Oh, right, KOLM! 25 Points That should have been obvious from the start.
Why are these things in my house? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Update: Thanks for the frontpage and awards :) And thankyou very much for all the amazingly positive and detailed reviews, I wish I could find time to answer them all but I'm in a hectic rush at the moment, just know that I've read them all and appreciate them very much! Glad you enjoyed it!

You're a broken robot. Fix yourself up to please Mother.
Do as you're told.
You don't want to let her down, and you can't even jump yet. Let's do something about that.

It's a shame that Tom posted a list of Metroid like games so recently, as it seems I just about missed the boat with my mini attempt at that kind of genre, oh well...

Reviews


BumblebeeQueenBumblebeeQueen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2012

Epic Game Desu~!

Awesome game, it kinda reminds me of real life, your mother always expects so much of you but, you never seem to be able to live up to your standards and also no matter how mean she is to you, your loyal because she cares for you when your hurt and you dedicate your life to being able to give back to her. And yes it was like Metroid just alot more in depth in story. Now I know when I wake up a robot one day, I know not to listen to mom.


People find this review helpful!

MichelleTheMonsterMichelleTheMonster

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2012

This game..

Was absolutely amazing. The story line is great. I enjoyed it very much. I got stuck quite a few times but figured out how to get out of it. The ending couldn't have been better. But I didn't get all the templates, so can someone tell me what it spelled out please?


People find this review helpful!

pandanakoshipandanakoshi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2012

epic storyline, epic gameplay..

it's one of those games which you simply plow through only to find that you get stuck, but want to continue to play because there's something you want to know that you can only achieve by getting to the end. it creates suspension all throughout and it's simply a great game. if only all games were at this standard of awesomeness.. :D



Nakano-FoxNakano-Fox

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 11, 2012

Awesome XD

Good gameplay, good controls, and a AWESOME STORYLINE!!! Alll what a game needs, K.O.L.M. need a better mom '-'



bej8776bej8776

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2011

Nice

KOLM is a fun game. it is easy to get stuck. But at the same time it is easy to get out. !SPOILER ALERT! KOLM if you didn't know stands for: Kind Of Like Metroid.


People find this review helpful!