Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2010 | 2:47 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Faster than a hedgehog 5 Points Grab a Pizza
Level Artist 10 Points Create a level
Stiefie Wunder 10 Points Bump into 500 mines in total
Ring Collector 25 Points Grab 1000 Rings in total
Ring King 50 Points Grab 5000 Rings in total
All Together now! 100 Points Unlock the other Runners
Hunter/Prey 100 Points Kick 30 mines against a boss.
Mission Complete! 100 Points Beat all missions
Fat Runner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The cake is a lie. Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lucky User Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Great Creator Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Run the Line Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
YOU WIN!!! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

18/12/10 - improved obstacles for mission 2C, 3C and 5C.
17/12/10 - reduced mine collision area.
15/12/10 - slowed down the animation.

Line Runner is back! Race through different obstacles by drawing a path for your runner. Collect rings for speed while avoiding the purple mines.

In addition to new levels and bosses, I introduce "LR Designer" - a built-in software for creating and sharing your own levels. Each level you upload to Newgrounds is entitled a scoreboard of its very own.

MOUSE MOVE - draw path
LEFT CLICK - dodge up or down
SPACE - pause
ARROWS - volume adjust

www.linerunner2.com

Reviews


TheOnlyDibbsTheOnlyDibbs

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2010

... Well... Sorta...

So... I'm playing the game and as I'm flying along at blazing speeds, suddenly I'm faced with a conundrum. How do I avoid this situation without getting smacked by a mine or some other weapon the enemy is firing at me? Occasional failure is understandable, if not necessary for a real challenge, but 9 out of 10 times i find there is no way around this predicament, get slowed just before the finish, and fail. The portals are particularly useless I believe. especially when you have a power-up, such as a shield (in reference to the 'Santa race') with said portals and just because a teeny bit of your head touches the top, or a single toe touches the bottom, you are flipped with no power-up. But all that aside, what REALLY bit me was you could be cruising at 1 kilo-per-min for at least 10 seconds while the enemy flies by you waiting to get an apple (which would direct you into a mine anyway and slow you down once more) or a ring which seemed to be shielded by several, inescapable mines. I also found it confusing that despite my best efforts I could not defeat the 5th boss. All the other bosses were defeat-able, but the 5th one... I don't know. It's abilities to not only pummel you while beneath it, fire rockets at you from behind with no ability to tell when it's coming and even if you DID avoid it, it destroyed the rings in front of you. What? Well that... sucks... It was quite amazing however, flying by at 60 kilos-per-min and having simple routes of rings, and, for the most part, a mild challenge for bosses. Maybe I'm just God-awful at this sort of gaming, but I find that it is quite impossible to go even remotely close to scotch-free in a level. If you go for a new one, I'd say try throwing in either an ability to speed yourself up (not equal to the ability the rings do) or a minor projectile of your own protecting you from others. I don't think that either one particularly lowers the difficulty all that much, as you'd have to aim the projectile, and the constant pushing of a key to increase your speed lacks the power of a ring. Hope this review was helpful. Overall, frustrating at points but mostly a joy.


People find this review helpful!

Gangsterman101Gangsterman101

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 25, 2010

sucks

bosses spam their attacks to much



UberpigUberpig

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 16, 2010

Sorry

Not a fan of luck-based games, which this is unless you learn where all the obstacles are.


People find this review helpful!

NashButlerNashButler

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Not that good

This game is not a very creative game with the same drops and background. I do enjoy that you can make your own levels.



KnawojinKnawojin

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Alright.

Looks nice but isn't my cup of tea. Good for the fact it allows others to express their creative side in this game.


People find this review helpful!