Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2010 | 2:47 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Faster than a hedgehog 5 Points Grab a Pizza
Level Artist 10 Points Create a level
Stiefie Wunder 10 Points Bump into 500 mines in total
Ring Collector 25 Points Grab 1000 Rings in total
Ring King 50 Points Grab 5000 Rings in total
All Together now! 100 Points Unlock the other Runners
Hunter/Prey 100 Points Kick 30 mines against a boss.
Mission Complete! 100 Points Beat all missions
Fat Runner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The cake is a lie. Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lucky User Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Great Creator Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Run the Line Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
YOU WIN!!! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

18/12/10 - improved obstacles for mission 2C, 3C and 5C.
17/12/10 - reduced mine collision area.
15/12/10 - slowed down the animation.

Line Runner is back! Race through different obstacles by drawing a path for your runner. Collect rings for speed while avoiding the purple mines.

In addition to new levels and bosses, I introduce "LR Designer" - a built-in software for creating and sharing your own levels. Each level you upload to Newgrounds is entitled a scoreboard of its very own.

MOUSE MOVE - draw path
LEFT CLICK - dodge up or down
SPACE - pause
ARROWS - volume adjust

www.linerunner2.com

Reviews


LilioTheOneLilioTheOne

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 15, 2010

Jesus...

To be honest, I can't say I like it. It's not that it's challenging hard, but rather unfairly, ridiculously hard. Am I seriously the only one who can't follow it after like 5 seconds of play? The only way to actually see what's going on clearly is to cross your eyes in an awkward way to be able to follow all the movement. Way too fast paced...


People find this review helpful!

RaabRaab

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

I don't like this game.

Concept is cool.
I just don't like the controls.
sorry.



m3rchantm3rchant

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 17, 2010

it seems to me...

That out of all the people who have played this game, everyone either loves or hates it, and there is no in between. I am inclined to be one who found that it could have extremely entertaining if all the obstacles weren't all crammed together in one place on level three! also, you could have used a warning system whenever a power-up was about to become available to grab down the road\line\thing, whatever!

All-in-all it was an incredible game! You just need to work a little harder on spacing and warning. But once you do, I'd be thrilled to play it again and this time give you a ten!


People find this review helpful!

IJamLegendIJamLegend

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

ok game

its too cluttered and the characters are too big for the game



ViperX700ViperX700

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 3, 2011

It's alright

Well I can't say I really like it, but it's still a funny game to play.