Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2010 | 2:47 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Faster than a hedgehog 5 Points Grab a Pizza
Level Artist 10 Points Create a level
Stiefie Wunder 10 Points Bump into 500 mines in total
Ring Collector 25 Points Grab 1000 Rings in total
Ring King 50 Points Grab 5000 Rings in total
All Together now! 100 Points Unlock the other Runners
Hunter/Prey 100 Points Kick 30 mines against a boss.
Mission Complete! 100 Points Beat all missions
Fat Runner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The cake is a lie. Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lucky User Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Great Creator Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Run the Line Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
YOU WIN!!! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

18/12/10 - improved obstacles for mission 2C, 3C and 5C.
17/12/10 - reduced mine collision area.
15/12/10 - slowed down the animation.

Line Runner is back! Race through different obstacles by drawing a path for your runner. Collect rings for speed while avoiding the purple mines.

In addition to new levels and bosses, I introduce "LR Designer" - a built-in software for creating and sharing your own levels. Each level you upload to Newgrounds is entitled a scoreboard of its very own.

MOUSE MOVE - draw path
LEFT CLICK - dodge up or down
SPACE - pause
ARROWS - volume adjust

www.linerunner2.com

Reviews


Revolver-AceRevolver-Ace

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2010

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!

Wow!
What an amazing improvement over an already awesome game!
All these features, levels and the many, many small touches make this one of the best games on newgrounds ever!

This would make an awesome DS or even 3DS game, it wouldn't even need any extra features because this one has got features up the wazoo!

The artstyle is still as fresh as when it first came around and the added styles for the extra levels will blow your mind like a shotgun filled with awesome!

Brilliant work, this is what sequals should be all about!
I could only rate up to 10, but this game just turned it up to eleven!!!

The king is dead, long live the king!



LankyKaiserLankyKaiser

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 15, 2010

cool but

cool game, but its like almost impossibly fast. at least for me, and I like fast paced games normally



killerrobkillerrob

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2010

Sweet!

The design your level thing is awesome!



davidvilacrusdavidvilacrus

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2010

this is GOOD

when u get the hang of it, it gets REALY DANG Awesome!
nice game dude!



AAA1058AAA1058

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2010

cool

I like it a lot it reminds me of sonic but better =p