Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2010 | 2:47 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Faster than a hedgehog 5 Points Grab a Pizza
Level Artist 10 Points Create a level
Stiefie Wunder 10 Points Bump into 500 mines in total
Ring Collector 25 Points Grab 1000 Rings in total
Ring King 50 Points Grab 5000 Rings in total
All Together now! 100 Points Unlock the other Runners
Hunter/Prey 100 Points Kick 30 mines against a boss.
Mission Complete! 100 Points Beat all missions
Fat Runner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The cake is a lie. Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lucky User Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Great Creator Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Run the Line Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
YOU WIN!!! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

18/12/10 - improved obstacles for mission 2C, 3C and 5C.
17/12/10 - reduced mine collision area.
15/12/10 - slowed down the animation.

Line Runner is back! Race through different obstacles by drawing a path for your runner. Collect rings for speed while avoiding the purple mines.

In addition to new levels and bosses, I introduce "LR Designer" - a built-in software for creating and sharing your own levels. Each level you upload to Newgrounds is entitled a scoreboard of its very own.

MOUSE MOVE - draw path
LEFT CLICK - dodge up or down
SPACE - pause
ARROWS - volume adjust

www.linerunner2.com

Reviews


ShastaficationShastafication

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

Dont like it

I dont like on how you play the game. Maybe that can be improved.



WinkersWinkers

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

That's...

That's the best sonic game I've played in a while!

In all seriousness, if you put the time in to elaborate on this more, like add a story, more dynamics to the boss fights (like having to race the boss, and instead of getting to a finish line it ends with you needing to reach an object that allows you to take them out first), and then slapped a price tag on the game, I would buy it.

A couple more thoughts - add different obstacles that affect you negatively in different ways, apply windowed mode size to fullscreen (allowing more obstacles and paths to be on the screen) and maybe something along the lines of an attack and enemies, but designed in such a way that killing a string of enemies boosts your speed.

I'm hoping there's a third =P
10/10



patBpatpatBpat

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

this is a pretty good game.

should be on the wii.



StreakizationStreakization

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

Excellent game.

A Perfect 10 in my eyes, and I've made a custom level "Bomb Battlefield", hence the name there's spamming of bombs and tunnels to give you a seizure and 1 more little surprise.



LeatherFatty7LeatherFatty7

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

I've played this game 5 times now...

and I STILL don't see a GOOD game. This game is crap.