Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2010 | 2:47 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Faster than a hedgehog 5 Points Grab a Pizza
Level Artist 10 Points Create a level
Stiefie Wunder 10 Points Bump into 500 mines in total
Ring Collector 25 Points Grab 1000 Rings in total
Ring King 50 Points Grab 5000 Rings in total
All Together now! 100 Points Unlock the other Runners
Hunter/Prey 100 Points Kick 30 mines against a boss.
Mission Complete! 100 Points Beat all missions
Fat Runner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The cake is a lie. Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lucky User Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Great Creator Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Run the Line Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
YOU WIN!!! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

18/12/10 - improved obstacles for mission 2C, 3C and 5C.
17/12/10 - reduced mine collision area.
15/12/10 - slowed down the animation.

Line Runner is back! Race through different obstacles by drawing a path for your runner. Collect rings for speed while avoiding the purple mines.

In addition to new levels and bosses, I introduce "LR Designer" - a built-in software for creating and sharing your own levels. Each level you upload to Newgrounds is entitled a scoreboard of its very own.

MOUSE MOVE - draw path
LEFT CLICK - dodge up or down
SPACE - pause
ARROWS - volume adjust

www.linerunner2.com

Reviews


ChaoticFox9900ChaoticFox9900

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Did I win?

It's not a terrible game, but there's too much going on. The fact that your paint brush is in the center of the screen is also frustrating because by the time you realize what's coming at you, you've already drawn a line in the path of a mine.



FoxBoyZeroFoxBoyZero

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

The New Santa TIP

This technically in not a review, but I noticed people are having a hard time with my level. IT IS POSSIBLE TO BEAT. To win you have to Know how gravity affects Line runner. At the final stretch, move in a wave. When you move the brush UP, Line Runner must be UPSIDE DOWN. when you move the brush DOWN, Line Runner must RIGHT SIDE UP. Do this, and you should keep him at around 25 kmp.



trichlorotrichloro

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

What the hell is going on?

This game is too fast paced for it to be any fun whatsoever. It would be a lot better of a game if I had more control and could actually tell what was happening without the game blowing past at mach 37.


People find this review helpful!

pancreaticdancerpancreaticdancer

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

A lot like "Solipskier"

Not a terrible game but I couldn't help but think about "Solipskier" as I played it. However, I do think in certain ways, there's SOME originality in the idea of drawing to progress in a game. I like that you can flip your character around by clicking on it. However, I think that while using the mouse, there wasn't enough control over him, it gets quickly awkward to move him around, which was somewhat of a problem in "Solipskier" too, although that game had better finesse.

Overall, I feel like this game has potential but I'm not sure if the final execution of it was right. Either way, it is nice to be able to make your own levels, but better luck next time.



NashButlerNashButler

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2010

Not that good

This game is not a very creative game with the same drops and background. I do enjoy that you can make your own levels.