Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 15, 2010 | 2:47 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Faster than a hedgehog 5 Points Grab a Pizza
Level Artist 10 Points Create a level
Stiefie Wunder 10 Points Bump into 500 mines in total
Ring Collector 25 Points Grab 1000 Rings in total
Ring King 50 Points Grab 5000 Rings in total
All Together now! 100 Points Unlock the other Runners
Hunter/Prey 100 Points Kick 30 mines against a boss.
Mission Complete! 100 Points Beat all missions
Fat Runner Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The cake is a lie. Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Lucky User Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
The Great Creator Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Run the Line Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
YOU WIN!!! Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

18/12/10 - improved obstacles for mission 2C, 3C and 5C.
17/12/10 - reduced mine collision area.
15/12/10 - slowed down the animation.

Line Runner is back! Race through different obstacles by drawing a path for your runner. Collect rings for speed while avoiding the purple mines.

In addition to new levels and bosses, I introduce "LR Designer" - a built-in software for creating and sharing your own levels. Each level you upload to Newgrounds is entitled a scoreboard of its very own.

MOUSE MOVE - draw path
LEFT CLICK - dodge up or down
SPACE - pause
ARROWS - volume adjust

www.linerunner2.com

Reviews


masterjedi108masterjedi108

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 2, 2011

Dude is awesome

Dude when you are going to do the 3.
I like this game



johnsenw100johnsenw100

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2011

This isn't a sequel as much as an entire new game.

To be honest I much preferred the simple time wasting energy of the first game, although this follows the same rules of guiding a character by drawing their path, with LR1 the possibilities for the level and course were endless, this game is much more limiting with mines and hoops etc. I just wanna make an insane course and watch my guy run about it, so I'll think I'll stick with LR1. This game is fun but I wouldn't say very addictive, definitely not more so than the first one.


People find this review helpful!

jjone66jjone66

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2011

epic!

sooooooooooooooooooooooo kool just one prop its very laggy



hoytgalhoytgal

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2011

Good game

I never played the original line runner, but this one was really easy. The controls are so simple it's ridiclous and the gameplay is so fun it's addicting. The level editor was a nice touch too.



Check23Check23

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2011

Woot

Awesome game never gets boring especially cause i can't be the last level. Designing the levels was cool too. An Actual Level, look it up.