Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 9, 2010 | 8:40 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 15, 2010
  • Daily Feature December 10, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Friendship and loyalty is pushed to the limit in this Oscar-nominated film about payback and redemption.

When Joey's reckless lifestyle finally catches up to him, he turns to Patrick in a moment of desperation...but when Big-S comes by to settle a gambling debt, things get heavy.

Nominated Best Supporting Actor: Joey

Reviews


SassyCatManSassyCatMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2011

Holy crap?

This is epic man...?



kingsman13kingsman13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2011

This? This is actually brilliant.

And for a reason that most people wouldn't immediately grasp, either. You took several shapes and managed to make their characters and story more interesting than most people can do after months of animation.

Quite simply, because as the animation is so incredibly simple, we just don't expect much from it, so when it tackles something massively serious like two friends against an underground debt collector, it takes us by surprise. These characters we expect so little from end up being astoundingly deep- a massive triumph for the left side of the chart of the uncanny valley.

If I'd seen this as an actually fully-animated piece, I honestly don't know that I would find it as engrossing.... I'm thinking not. Yet another triumph of story/interest over graphics.

10/10 For using brilliant voice-acting and sound effects to make me watch a movie three times of several shapes bouncing on a screen.


People find this review helpful!

typeMARStypeMARS

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

really touching...

i almost cried....


People find this review helpful!

BALLACHEBALLACHE

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2011

THIS ISSS EPICCCC !

EPIC



zakeizakei

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2011

holy moly

i'm not religious or stuff but.. that was awesome. i could have cried. but i chose not to. i'm faveing this ^^