Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 6, 2010 | 2:17 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 7, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place December 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

**UPDATE** Thanks for the front page and all the great feedback!

Link's bored with legendary quests and decides to take his boredom out on a pig. Big mistake!

This actually started as a comic I wrote in the back of a friends year book back in 2004 and I always wanted to turn it into an animation. I started this flash back in August 2009 and got most of it done then but got caught up in other projects and never finished it. I got so close to finishing it that I just HAD to go back and get it done.

I've always been a huge fan of the Zelda series and the games have really inspired me creatively so I always wanted to do some animations based on them. Video game parodies is what initially attracted me to Newgrounds in the first place, but the fact that I can share my work and get lots of feedback is what keeps me around!

A special thanks to CaseyTheVA for the great voice work! You're awesome!
Anyway I hope you guys like it. Let me know what you think! Feedback is much appreciated.

Reviews


FrozenFireFrozenFire

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 9, 2010

Good Work

Animation was nice and clear, but I really loved the voice actor in this. I felt like it was link if he had lines, and the grunts hit the nail on the head.


People find this review helpful!

SmashX5000SmashX5000

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 29, 2012

The animation looked a bit wonky at times, but overall it was well animated and I had a good laugh. That's enough for me.



MrPatienceMrPatience

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2010

Good

The animation was quite smooth, and the voice acting was good.
Nice use of Evan's songwriting in the credits.



BoaringBoaring

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2010

yawn

This really wasn't that funny.... It was all too predictable.... Good job on the animation, but the rest was kind of lame.



KikoshouKikoshou

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 11, 2010

Very fun to watch.

Great voice acting and some very smooth and lively animation. The cartoon had a good pacing and is definitely worth a watch.

The only comment I'd have to make is towards the constantly changing proportions of characters. Some of it is clearly your style, but a lot of characters seemed to expand and deflate like balloons in a really distracting way. Link constantly goes from looking fairly skinny to oddly chubby from scene to scene.