Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 6, 2010 | 2:17 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 7, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place December 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

**UPDATE** Thanks for the front page and all the great feedback!

Link's bored with legendary quests and decides to take his boredom out on a pig. Big mistake!

This actually started as a comic I wrote in the back of a friends year book back in 2004 and I always wanted to turn it into an animation. I started this flash back in August 2009 and got most of it done then but got caught up in other projects and never finished it. I got so close to finishing it that I just HAD to go back and get it done.

I've always been a huge fan of the Zelda series and the games have really inspired me creatively so I always wanted to do some animations based on them. Video game parodies is what initially attracted me to Newgrounds in the first place, but the fact that I can share my work and get lots of feedback is what keeps me around!

A special thanks to CaseyTheVA for the great voice work! You're awesome!
Anyway I hope you guys like it. Let me know what you think! Feedback is much appreciated.

Reviews


ReggieAleeiReggieAleei

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2011

One-Pig Stampede

Nice work on this. Obviously well thought-out and worked on. I'll try to keep track to see if ya come up with anything else.



Force150Force150

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 26, 2011

Good Zelda movie

I love it! Good job! You are creative!



Ifrit963Ifrit963

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2011

OUT OF THE WAY POT HEAD!

That line made me crack up the most. Well done animation. Very good. Nice voice acting, I liked it all.


People find this review helpful!

urselfurself

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

Great everything!

The voice actor you chose was PERFECT! It went so well with the Wind Waker Link.
Artwork flowed well together. You know what your doing :] .
It would be awesome if you considered making a sequel with the same Link.
Bravo, chap.


People find this review helpful!

CarterthebatCarterthebat

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

Niice

I love how you actually had him talk, unlike most people, who just rip him screaming from the game. I love your animation, and it was also funny. Very nice.