Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 6, 2010 | 2:17 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 7, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place December 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

**UPDATE** Thanks for the front page and all the great feedback!

Link's bored with legendary quests and decides to take his boredom out on a pig. Big mistake!

This actually started as a comic I wrote in the back of a friends year book back in 2004 and I always wanted to turn it into an animation. I started this flash back in August 2009 and got most of it done then but got caught up in other projects and never finished it. I got so close to finishing it that I just HAD to go back and get it done.

I've always been a huge fan of the Zelda series and the games have really inspired me creatively so I always wanted to do some animations based on them. Video game parodies is what initially attracted me to Newgrounds in the first place, but the fact that I can share my work and get lots of feedback is what keeps me around!

A special thanks to CaseyTheVA for the great voice work! You're awesome!
Anyway I hope you guys like it. Let me know what you think! Feedback is much appreciated.

Reviews


MrPatienceMrPatience

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2010

Good

The animation was quite smooth, and the voice acting was good.
Nice use of Evan's songwriting in the credits.



DarkMagicianofChaosDarkMagicianofChaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2010

awesome

That was pretty good, the voice acting and animation were good as well. Not bad, keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

MiccoolMiccool

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2010

nice

That was surprisingly good. Nice frame by frame animation, voice acting wasn't bad and made me smile a few times. Great!



Neophyte-RoninNeophyte-Ronin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 6, 2010

Made Me Smile

The only real complaint I got is the lapse between development, completion, and release times. It's still a great cartoon. Anybody notice how many issues Link has with livestock of all kinds?


People find this review helpful!

CaseyTheVACaseyTheVA

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2010

Yay! :D

Again, awesome awesome job, Laura! And thanks for all the comments about the voice acting! ^_^

10, of course :3


People find this review helpful!
ArtistGamerGal responds:

You deserve it! You did wonderful work. Thanks again Casey!
Voice work: 10/10 :)