Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 3, 2010 | 12:57 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 8, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick December 8, 2010
  • Daily Feature December 4, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

A short comissioned piece i did for Tomska of Cakebomb.co.uk

I wanted to try a different animation style this time around and i think it worked out quite well. Also was my first proper time animating to sound instead of vice versa, that'll take time to get used to.

*Edit* Cheers for the front page Newgrounds~

Reviews


LitmaathLitmaath

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2010

such talent

Ever thought of a tv series?
I bet you could pull it of



akelkokakelkok

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2010

Oh god!

I totally called that! I always do that on Halo: Reach to piss people off!
Sometimes on Call of Duty as well!
Tee-Bagging is freaken fun though!
I do tht shiz in real life as well. xD
I did it at my friends house, walmart, local stores and people looked and wondered wtf! Some people knows though! T-bagging is worth it!
Especially getting back at someone >:3



MisterCornucopiaMisterCornucopia

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2010

Funny and surprisingly relevant.

I have to commend you right of the bat for making a video game satire that targets video games themselves rather than specific franchises. Newgrounds is already overflowing with mediocre parodies of Mario, Zelda, Halo and the like and it is very refreshing to see that someone remembers the reality surrounding video games rather than the hyperreality that is video games.

Besides just being plain funny (which in itself is worth ten pounds of gold any day), I found this submission to be rather insightful. Whether it was intended or not, it is an alarmingly accurate satire of the gaming generation's irreverent regard of war as a means of entertainment. I do not mean for a moment to condemn such games (I own quite a few of them myself), but this flash does render me embarrassingly self aware of my contribution to this fast declining awareness of the reality of war. The tea-bagging pistol jokey illustrates simultaneously the gamer's ignorance of true conflict and, ironically, his understanding of the spoils of victory shared by the warriors of old. In some aspect, war in both games and history has been man's way of displaying his superior skills and manliness. The only difference in regards to games is that the player is spared the incomparable pain of a bullet wound.

The fact that you managed to encapsulate all of this into a one minute animation with such blatantness and subtlety leaves me with no other option than a perfect 10.


People find this review helpful!

BrainworkInProgressBrainworkInProgress

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 3, 2010

One of my personal favourites.

I can only say one word to describe this: "AMAZING"

This is one of the greatest flash's I've seen in my oppinion. The fact you animate this greatly with pencil tool, detail aswell as smoothness of the animation. I love it!
Great job, I cant wait for something new of you to come by!



CrosbyNuCrosbyNu

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 3, 2010

Wow

This is one of the first times i've actually laughed at a submission on Newgrounds for a long time. Thank you.