Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 2, 2010 | 6:29 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place December 3, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

I can remember the release of Contra in 1987. After pushing the cartridge into the system and turning it on, my mind was immediately blown away by one of the coolest video game title screens of all time. Armed with huge guns and tight abs; two soldiers, Bill and Lance, take on an enemy force known as Red Falcon.

I played the game's gun-and-run marathon time and time again. We were monsters -- unstoppable war machines with precision accuracy, but as time went on I found myself asking, "How would it be on the other end of the gun? Would you run for your life or carry on the fight?"

I would have run screaming the moment I saw a machine gun triple front flip.

Without further ado, I present you with an animation depicting the events of level one from the Red Falcon's point of view. It took some time to make due to what little experience we all had with the animation software, but we finally got it put together. So watch and enjoy. Have to reload it twice because the background was to small. Sorry about that.

Reviews


Emperors-Bloody-HandEmperors-Bloody-Hand

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2010

Good

but if it had better graphics i would have given it a ten 10 and i knie the bridge part


rambojoe responds:

I'll agree, the drawings were very hastily done. I'll try better next time.


LisVenderLisVender

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2011

Absolutely crazy!

I don't know...I don't think the animation is ugly. I'm glad to see such smooth frame by frame in a Flash cartoon instead of marionette tweening. The creepy, Jac Mac & Rad Boy effect makes it worth it.


People find this review helpful!
rambojoe responds:

This was a odd project with rotoscoping. Like how the motion with that style works. When the second one gets made it'll also be in rotoscope so it keeps its feel, hopefully look a little cleaner too.Thanks for watching.


CortezycrazyCortezycrazy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2010

Nice.

Everything is nice, except for the art. Not counting that, it is a nice flash! Good work.

8.7-10



HFRHFR

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

Good, but something doesn't seem right...

I like the humor, and the animation, it's hilarious!
But it kinda looks like you have animated over video clips of people moving at certain points... Just saying.
Doesn't stop the fact it is an awesome video.


rambojoe responds:

Yeah, rotoscope. Not sure yet what I think of it.


wishcowishco

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 14, 2011

Awesome

Good animation, but it would be good if you could also point out how hard contra be.


rambojoe responds:

I'll have to admit that game is crazy hard.