Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 1, 2010 | 2:01 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 2, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Endeavor 5 Points Fall to the world below.
Glutton 5 Points Collect 10 endurance fruits.
Infamous 5 Points Kill 5 creatures.
Smell the Roses 5 Points Touch 100 flowers.
Antibiotic 10 Points Kill 20 creatures.
Florist 10 Points Touch 300 flowers.
Only the Strongest 10 Points Max out your endurance bar.
Overachiever 10 Points Collect 11 gems.
Hero Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pawn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Savage Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Forever, Endeavor Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Endeavor is a game about a dwarf trying to uncover an ancient secret. Or maybe it's about exploring, climbing, and swimming. Or perhaps it's about collecting powerups and treasure. Or possibly it's just about killing things.

With multiple endings, quests, interactive npcs and ambient critters, it's my most involving game yet! It features many original musical tracks, several upgrades, and an engaging climbing and endurance scheme.

Controls:
Left/Right arrows to move
X to jump
Up/Down arrows to climb
P to pause and display collections
C to advance text
Q to return to the title screen (Use this if the game gets stuck for some reason!)

Volume controls:
-/+ to adjust volume
0 to mute

This game was made in one month for the Ludum Dare October challenge, though it took another month for release!

If you like this game, be sure to check out some other AWESOME games that inspired me!
-Shadow of the Colossus
-Knytt
-Level Up!
-Robot Wants Kitty

You can find a full map of the game at
http://www.newgrounds.com /dump/item/b5abecad 348ed91d8bc748a2b44a65bf
(Remove the two spaces in the link to get it to work... I'm not sure why it's doing that!)

Enjoy!
Feel free to pm me with any comments or questions you have!

-Zillix

Note: Once you've reached an ending, you won't be able to get a different ending without restarting the game. Don't worry, getting the other endings is much faster when you know where everything is!

Update: Some people are getting lag whenever they touch a flower- this is due to an auto-save feature that I've decided to remove (note that the game still autosaves whenever you collect a powerup or switch screens, just not on touching flowers anymore). I've submitted the latest version which should get approved soon, so bear with me! Thanks for playing!

Update 12/2: There seems to be a bug with running out of endurance underwater and getting trapped in air bubbles. I'm working on fixing it! If this happens, press Q to return to the main menu, and then reload your save file.

Update 12/3: Patched to fix the underwater bug, pressing escape now pauses AND unpauses. Added tip menu screen to press p to see collections. Also added an additional creature on the island above the light beam. Hopefully the update goes live soon!

Update 12/11: Added a link to a full map of the game, see above!

Reviews


stalebagelzstalebagelz

Rated 0 / 5 stars April 10, 2014

This game sucks, got stuck on the first leve



ImasockImasock

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2014

This was a truly amazing game in my opinion.
The flow and movement of your character is simple yet appealing just as the scenery is, in its own "pixely" way.


People find this review helpful!

LoveAndRage1234LoveAndRage1234

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2014

All Endings / Secret Achievements :

Hero/1st Ending : Dont get fooled by Malor and dont kill many creatures

Pawn/2nd Ending : Collect enough gems to restore the power of Malor

Savage/3rd Ending : Defeat Malor and kill many creatures

Forever Endeavor/4th Ending : Collect enough gems to restore the power of Malor and kill many creatures

Secrets Revealed :D


People find this review helpful!

charliebrown60charliebrown60

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2014

This is so much fun. I just caNT FIND THOSE LAST TWO SECRET ACHEIVMENTS. Great game though, so simple, but it builds and builds as you collect upgrades. I also really liked how the people that spoke to you warned you and made you think about why you were collecting gems. I went the wrong way the first time but I got it the second time. Really fun, well done.



boombox5boombox5

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2014

Its So nice =D the title is endeavor because you help the ender to rise and regain its power and when you came back again in your home. you don't know that you are the hero that can save your home and kill the deity.... VERY COOL!!