Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 1, 2010 | 2:01 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 2, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Endeavor 5 Points Fall to the world below.
Glutton 5 Points Collect 10 endurance fruits.
Infamous 5 Points Kill 5 creatures.
Smell the Roses 5 Points Touch 100 flowers.
Antibiotic 10 Points Kill 20 creatures.
Florist 10 Points Touch 300 flowers.
Only the Strongest 10 Points Max out your endurance bar.
Overachiever 10 Points Collect 11 gems.
Hero Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Pawn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Savage Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Forever, Endeavor Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Endeavor is a game about a dwarf trying to uncover an ancient secret. Or maybe it's about exploring, climbing, and swimming. Or perhaps it's about collecting powerups and treasure. Or possibly it's just about killing things.

With multiple endings, quests, interactive npcs and ambient critters, it's my most involving game yet! It features many original musical tracks, several upgrades, and an engaging climbing and endurance scheme.

Controls:
Left/Right arrows to move
X to jump
Up/Down arrows to climb
P to pause and display collections
C to advance text
Q to return to the title screen (Use this if the game gets stuck for some reason!)

Volume controls:
-/+ to adjust volume
0 to mute

This game was made in one month for the Ludum Dare October challenge, though it took another month for release!

If you like this game, be sure to check out some other AWESOME games that inspired me!
-Shadow of the Colossus
-Knytt
-Level Up!
-Robot Wants Kitty

You can find a full map of the game at
http://www.newgrounds.com /dump/item/b5abecad 348ed91d8bc748a2b44a65bf
(Remove the two spaces in the link to get it to work... I'm not sure why it's doing that!)

Enjoy!
Feel free to pm me with any comments or questions you have!

-Zillix

Note: Once you've reached an ending, you won't be able to get a different ending without restarting the game. Don't worry, getting the other endings is much faster when you know where everything is!

Update: Some people are getting lag whenever they touch a flower- this is due to an auto-save feature that I've decided to remove (note that the game still autosaves whenever you collect a powerup or switch screens, just not on touching flowers anymore). I've submitted the latest version which should get approved soon, so bear with me! Thanks for playing!

Update 12/2: There seems to be a bug with running out of endurance underwater and getting trapped in air bubbles. I'm working on fixing it! If this happens, press Q to return to the main menu, and then reload your save file.

Update 12/3: Patched to fix the underwater bug, pressing escape now pauses AND unpauses. Added tip menu screen to press p to see collections. Also added an additional creature on the island above the light beam. Hopefully the update goes live soon!

Update 12/11: Added a link to a full map of the game, see above!

Reviews


mooker19mooker19

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 21, 2013

I would give the game 5 stars, because it's clever, fun, and well-designed. However, the controls are so sloppy and occasionally just plain painful that I cannot bring myself to do that. Playing through the same, endless jumping section for the 80th time is incredibly frustrating. Other than that small caveat, this is a solid game.



kbh123kbh123

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 21, 2013

add me



darkiumdarkium

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2013

Went back for all endings :D
once i got back i replied to what all Dwarves said to me XD

Dwarf1: I underestimated you
Me: Yes you did.

Dwarf2: You look Different.
Me: of course i do!

Dwarf3: I kinda Missed you.
Me: of course you did

*Finds sword*
*Listens to the story*
*Listens to the Demon lord* ( were were they? )
Me: I think i can make a bad ending.... but i went trough allot with Demon Lord D:
Me: He called me Fallen One (that's cool)

Decision: Fuck it i'ma be bad XD



NocturnalDietyNocturnalDiety

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 18, 2013

You know it's a good game when you go back to see all the endings.


People find this review helpful!

MBDrizzMBDrizz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

so the whole time the sword was above us... lmao but still a great game!!!