Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 30, 2010 | 1:15 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

30 NOV 2010: Fixed the auto-rez, losing screen freeze, and Forge glitch. (If this doesn't show up on the patch notes, clear your internet cache and reload the new version).

29 NOV 2010: It's been over a year since I published Chapter 1, and this, unfortunately, is not the latest installment. This is just a demo for all the changes that were made and a way for me to test them out before completing Chapter 2. And there were A LOT of substantial changes. So while I hate releasing "unfinished" work (in the sense that there's no story - it's just the Arena mode), you will be doing me a huge favor by giving me your feedback. So let's go over what's available here:

INCLUDED WITHIN:
- Completely overhauled game engine. Everything you loved about Chapter 1 - but better!
- Brand new Arena mode! Test your fighting ability to win prizes!
- Unlockables!
- New shops, including the Forge, that lets you craft new and unique weapons!
- 75 Upgrades and over 20 Battlechips that let you customize your characters to your liking.
- Excellent music by some of the best artists Newgrounds Audio has to offer!
- In-game tutorials!
- Free pony for every person who LOVES this game (free pony may or may not be a complete and fictitious lie).
- And much, much more!

*Note* - The save feature does work, but (since it's a demo), they won't transfer to Chapter 2.

Lastly, there are probably more than a few bugs that need to be sifted out. I've been working solo on this project for almost three years now so it's impossible for me to find them all. Just send me a quick PM if you find one and I'll try and have it fixed soon. Thanks again!

-Chamber

Reviews


outsideboxoutsidebox

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 1, 2010

Great, but watch out for game breaking glitches.

It's great, but auto save is a MUST. A glitch happened and I had to start all over.


People find this review helpful!

ruzzferuzzfe

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

pretty good

not bad of a game even though it is a demo cant wait for C.2
XD!



SlayerBlade128SlayerBlade128

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 2, 2010

Save often

The death in the arena glitch is still there where it hangs if you get beat. so save before going into battle.



runnerguy15runnerguy15

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

another glitch

note: before you read this, just note that my ideas may have already been mentioned in previous posts

there seems to be a glitch with the background after exiting the party menu in the arena, because when you do so the equipment shop background appears and then fades to the arena background.

Also, an improvement that could be made to the equipment synthesizing is to show the stats of the equipment that you plan to make, so you can see if the stats are better than your current gear and whether or not it is worth it to synthesize that item.


People find this review helpful!

abc123def456abc123def456

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 22, 2012

REALLY REALLY great game but the thing that's holding me back from fully enjoying it is that everytime i use support......... IT FREEEEEEEEEEEZ
PLEASE FIX IT ASAP PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ


People find this review helpful!