Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 30, 2010 | 1:15 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

30 NOV 2010: Fixed the auto-rez, losing screen freeze, and Forge glitch. (If this doesn't show up on the patch notes, clear your internet cache and reload the new version).

29 NOV 2010: It's been over a year since I published Chapter 1, and this, unfortunately, is not the latest installment. This is just a demo for all the changes that were made and a way for me to test them out before completing Chapter 2. And there were A LOT of substantial changes. So while I hate releasing "unfinished" work (in the sense that there's no story - it's just the Arena mode), you will be doing me a huge favor by giving me your feedback. So let's go over what's available here:

INCLUDED WITHIN:
- Completely overhauled game engine. Everything you loved about Chapter 1 - but better!
- Brand new Arena mode! Test your fighting ability to win prizes!
- Unlockables!
- New shops, including the Forge, that lets you craft new and unique weapons!
- 75 Upgrades and over 20 Battlechips that let you customize your characters to your liking.
- Excellent music by some of the best artists Newgrounds Audio has to offer!
- In-game tutorials!
- Free pony for every person who LOVES this game (free pony may or may not be a complete and fictitious lie).
- And much, much more!

*Note* - The save feature does work, but (since it's a demo), they won't transfer to Chapter 2.

Lastly, there are probably more than a few bugs that need to be sifted out. I've been working solo on this project for almost three years now so it's impossible for me to find them all. Just send me a quick PM if you find one and I'll try and have it fixed soon. Thanks again!

-Chamber

Reviews


spiwarspiwar

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2011

This is the best fan game!!!

all the fan games i have played, is nothing to this, great engine, great skill, and the sprite is unbelievable!!!Capcom needs some **** to beat this!Also while playing, the game suddenly freeze. Giving it 10/10


People find this review helpful!

A-ZeroXA-ZeroX

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2011

Sweet

Love your games, though I am curious would it be possible to add button configuration in the options menu. See I'm using a laptop and for somereason when I use the regular Keys like "A" "U" etc. it works once then for some reason it switches over to nothing but numbers I found a fix to this in another game by using shortcut keys like Control, Shift etc. Just a thought is all.



narutoo1narutoo1

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2011

great but need some fixing

whan sigma do is normal hit all put random i say what the **** happened! i closed the page and retry the game and i say sigma got virus! (LOL) i want to change to axl but i exit the menu and i see the arena background an not megaman so i dont play this anymore and another bug when i heal zero i heal i heal the enemy i try to play today
but every thing is perfect so i give a 9



ISingedUpToReviewISingedUpToReview

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Great, but needs fixing

The game is fun, but I encountered a lot of glitches (healing your enemy, killing an ally, etc.) but everything else is perfect.


People find this review helpful!

thevisionthevision

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

game breaking glitches aplenty

Auto-rez still freezes. Burst shot freezes. Losing freezes. Trying to enter the menu after a race superimposes the freeze screen over your view... it sucks. I loved the ideas with the engine, too bad all the cool shit like auto-rez and burst shot instantly freeze the game. The biggest threat in this game is the engine.