Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 30, 2010 | 1:15 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

30 NOV 2010: Fixed the auto-rez, losing screen freeze, and Forge glitch. (If this doesn't show up on the patch notes, clear your internet cache and reload the new version).

29 NOV 2010: It's been over a year since I published Chapter 1, and this, unfortunately, is not the latest installment. This is just a demo for all the changes that were made and a way for me to test them out before completing Chapter 2. And there were A LOT of substantial changes. So while I hate releasing "unfinished" work (in the sense that there's no story - it's just the Arena mode), you will be doing me a huge favor by giving me your feedback. So let's go over what's available here:

INCLUDED WITHIN:
- Completely overhauled game engine. Everything you loved about Chapter 1 - but better!
- Brand new Arena mode! Test your fighting ability to win prizes!
- Unlockables!
- New shops, including the Forge, that lets you craft new and unique weapons!
- 75 Upgrades and over 20 Battlechips that let you customize your characters to your liking.
- Excellent music by some of the best artists Newgrounds Audio has to offer!
- In-game tutorials!
- Free pony for every person who LOVES this game (free pony may or may not be a complete and fictitious lie).
- And much, much more!

*Note* - The save feature does work, but (since it's a demo), they won't transfer to Chapter 2.

Lastly, there are probably more than a few bugs that need to be sifted out. I've been working solo on this project for almost three years now so it's impossible for me to find them all. Just send me a quick PM if you find one and I'll try and have it fixed soon. Thanks again!

-Chamber

Reviews


ISingedUpToReviewISingedUpToReview

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

Great, but needs fixing

The game is fun, but I encountered a lot of glitches (healing your enemy, killing an ally, etc.) but everything else is perfect.


People find this review helpful!

thevisionthevision

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2011

game breaking glitches aplenty

Auto-rez still freezes. Burst shot freezes. Losing freezes. Trying to enter the menu after a race superimposes the freeze screen over your view... it sucks. I loved the ideas with the engine, too bad all the cool shit like auto-rez and burst shot instantly freeze the game. The biggest threat in this game is the engine.



RaidenhimuraRaidenhimura

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

Freezing problem

i found out that every time i use support character i freez and the support won't come.



uday632uday632

Rated 2 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

Ummm..

U know what? i found another bug. when i Exit the arena and go to the menu and exit, they show the arena screen and i cant see X movin around so i give it a 4



1carson41carson4

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 8, 2011

great demo

@below, thats chambers take on giygas... i nearly puked when i saw it, and i xed out asap. the demo was entertaining and wasted a few hours, the only problem i had was that some times it froze.