Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 30, 2010 | 1:15 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

30 NOV 2010: Fixed the auto-rez, losing screen freeze, and Forge glitch. (If this doesn't show up on the patch notes, clear your internet cache and reload the new version).

29 NOV 2010: It's been over a year since I published Chapter 1, and this, unfortunately, is not the latest installment. This is just a demo for all the changes that were made and a way for me to test them out before completing Chapter 2. And there were A LOT of substantial changes. So while I hate releasing "unfinished" work (in the sense that there's no story - it's just the Arena mode), you will be doing me a huge favor by giving me your feedback. So let's go over what's available here:

INCLUDED WITHIN:
- Completely overhauled game engine. Everything you loved about Chapter 1 - but better!
- Brand new Arena mode! Test your fighting ability to win prizes!
- Unlockables!
- New shops, including the Forge, that lets you craft new and unique weapons!
- 75 Upgrades and over 20 Battlechips that let you customize your characters to your liking.
- Excellent music by some of the best artists Newgrounds Audio has to offer!
- In-game tutorials!
- Free pony for every person who LOVES this game (free pony may or may not be a complete and fictitious lie).
- And much, much more!

*Note* - The save feature does work, but (since it's a demo), they won't transfer to Chapter 2.

Lastly, there are probably more than a few bugs that need to be sifted out. I've been working solo on this project for almost three years now so it's impossible for me to find them all. Just send me a quick PM if you find one and I'll try and have it fixed soon. Thanks again!

-Chamber

Reviews


cowhamcowham

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2012

greatest game eveh. But it froze when i used FRAG GRENADE



shadowboywildshadowboywild

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2012

awesome!

AWESOME demo but there where some bugs



minccinowhiteminccinowhite

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2012

I agree

I agree with spiwar this is the best fan game ever!!!!!



enigmatic10enigmatic10

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 15, 2011

Great Game but some notes/bugs

Great Game though i have some notes regarding bugs:
If you Save at the Station then enter the menu then exit it goes to the Arena screen but is otherwise frozen.

Sometimes, when i have for sure not finished the battle the game will act like you killed everything when in fact you did not.

Not a bug but something i noticed is that the Support does have 2 abilities but i never have seen the second one except in chapter 1 where the grenade bot did the burst and grenade fairly equally.

The music is good(old school boss music rocks) however it does seem to have sync issues as i was fighting the Tier 4 boss fight and it was treated as a normal fight for music.

The reward system got messed up for me somehow i just completed Tier 3(upgrade +1,shop upgrade) so when i went back to Tier 2 to work on my chips it just gave me the choice of rewards from Tier 3.

I would have kind of preferred differing upgrades per character instead of the same ones for everyone but that's just my perspective.


People find this review helpful!

spiwarspiwar

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 1, 2011

This is the best fan game!!!

all the fan games i have played, is nothing to this, great engine, great skill, and the sprite is unbelievable!!!Capcom needs some **** to beat this!Also while playing, the game suddenly freeze. Giving it 10/10


People find this review helpful!