Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 30, 2010 | 1:15 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 1, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

30 NOV 2010: Fixed the auto-rez, losing screen freeze, and Forge glitch. (If this doesn't show up on the patch notes, clear your internet cache and reload the new version).

29 NOV 2010: It's been over a year since I published Chapter 1, and this, unfortunately, is not the latest installment. This is just a demo for all the changes that were made and a way for me to test them out before completing Chapter 2. And there were A LOT of substantial changes. So while I hate releasing "unfinished" work (in the sense that there's no story - it's just the Arena mode), you will be doing me a huge favor by giving me your feedback. So let's go over what's available here:

INCLUDED WITHIN:
- Completely overhauled game engine. Everything you loved about Chapter 1 - but better!
- Brand new Arena mode! Test your fighting ability to win prizes!
- Unlockables!
- New shops, including the Forge, that lets you craft new and unique weapons!
- 75 Upgrades and over 20 Battlechips that let you customize your characters to your liking.
- Excellent music by some of the best artists Newgrounds Audio has to offer!
- In-game tutorials!
- Free pony for every person who LOVES this game (free pony may or may not be a complete and fictitious lie).
- And much, much more!

*Note* - The save feature does work, but (since it's a demo), they won't transfer to Chapter 2.

Lastly, there are probably more than a few bugs that need to be sifted out. I've been working solo on this project for almost three years now so it's impossible for me to find them all. Just send me a quick PM if you find one and I'll try and have it fixed soon. Thanks again!

-Chamber

Reviews


GebyGeby

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 20, 2013

I like this game but when i use support why it can't work?
i hope you complete fix this game
(sorry if my english not correct because i' am people indonesian)



sonicthesaiyansonicthesaiyan

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2013

this is a great game but one thing keeps screwing me over and that is when i use the frag gernade on the 2nd tier boss it freezes in place and i cant advance any farther i tried it 3 times just to make sure and it froze each time i hope that gets fixed soon


People find this review helpful!

HyperShadic345HyperShadic345

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2013

awesome



Dante9985Dante9985

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

cant wait for chapter 2



XaelathXaelath

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2012

For me:
BGM Its was 10/10
Gameplay It was 10/10
Art 10/10 include the Quality :D
I am sure you will and you really want to release Megaman X Chapter 2.
Cause it was one of battling cool raging flash game i've ever see when i was 12.