Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 30, 2010 | 1:15 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

30 NOV 2010: Fixed the auto-rez, losing screen freeze, and Forge glitch. (If this doesn't show up on the patch notes, clear your internet cache and reload the new version).

29 NOV 2010: It's been over a year since I published Chapter 1, and this, unfortunately, is not the latest installment. This is just a demo for all the changes that were made and a way for me to test them out before completing Chapter 2. And there were A LOT of substantial changes. So while I hate releasing "unfinished" work (in the sense that there's no story - it's just the Arena mode), you will be doing me a huge favor by giving me your feedback. So let's go over what's available here:

INCLUDED WITHIN:
- Completely overhauled game engine. Everything you loved about Chapter 1 - but better!
- Brand new Arena mode! Test your fighting ability to win prizes!
- Unlockables!
- New shops, including the Forge, that lets you craft new and unique weapons!
- 75 Upgrades and over 20 Battlechips that let you customize your characters to your liking.
- Excellent music by some of the best artists Newgrounds Audio has to offer!
- In-game tutorials!
- Free pony for every person who LOVES this game (free pony may or may not be a complete and fictitious lie).
- And much, much more!

*Note* - The save feature does work, but (since it's a demo), they won't transfer to Chapter 2.

Lastly, there are probably more than a few bugs that need to be sifted out. I've been working solo on this project for almost three years now so it's impossible for me to find them all. Just send me a quick PM if you find one and I'll try and have it fixed soon. Thanks again!

-Chamber

Reviews


HyperShadic345HyperShadic345

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2013

awesome



Dante9985Dante9985

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2013

cant wait for chapter 2



XaelathXaelath

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 14, 2012

For me:
BGM Its was 10/10
Gameplay It was 10/10
Art 10/10 include the Quality :D
I am sure you will and you really want to release Megaman X Chapter 2.
Cause it was one of battling cool raging flash game i've ever see when i was 12.



sonic222sonic222

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2012

I know that you will make this game better, i will wait for Megaman X rpg 2, you are an exellent creator for a perfect game.
I loved the rpg chapter 1 and i'm sure that i will love the chapter 2. Good job Chamber



Ricardo144Ricardo144

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

The game is great, it's what I expected and even surpassed. The bugs, which are at times there are crashes, and some errors that were not in the first version, but it has been worth playing, hope to launch the full version soon!