Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 30, 2010 | 1:15 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

30 NOV 2010: Fixed the auto-rez, losing screen freeze, and Forge glitch. (If this doesn't show up on the patch notes, clear your internet cache and reload the new version).

29 NOV 2010: It's been over a year since I published Chapter 1, and this, unfortunately, is not the latest installment. This is just a demo for all the changes that were made and a way for me to test them out before completing Chapter 2. And there were A LOT of substantial changes. So while I hate releasing "unfinished" work (in the sense that there's no story - it's just the Arena mode), you will be doing me a huge favor by giving me your feedback. So let's go over what's available here:

INCLUDED WITHIN:
- Completely overhauled game engine. Everything you loved about Chapter 1 - but better!
- Brand new Arena mode! Test your fighting ability to win prizes!
- Unlockables!
- New shops, including the Forge, that lets you craft new and unique weapons!
- 75 Upgrades and over 20 Battlechips that let you customize your characters to your liking.
- Excellent music by some of the best artists Newgrounds Audio has to offer!
- In-game tutorials!
- Free pony for every person who LOVES this game (free pony may or may not be a complete and fictitious lie).
- And much, much more!

*Note* - The save feature does work, but (since it's a demo), they won't transfer to Chapter 2.

Lastly, there are probably more than a few bugs that need to be sifted out. I've been working solo on this project for almost three years now so it's impossible for me to find them all. Just send me a quick PM if you find one and I'll try and have it fixed soon. Thanks again!

-Chamber

Reviews


Plague8908Plague8908

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 24, 2010

It's a demo?

This is a great game. Even though thier are a few glitches, the game is great, especcially for a demo. The battle interface is better now, mainly because it is easier, in my opinion, to read the health bars. Also, the new animations and music are sweet. I can't wait to see the full version.

Thanks for the demo. I almost thought you had died or something. XD

(I think that this game would actually be able to stand as a full version game if the tournament had more tiers.)



Wh33boyWh33boy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2010

Damn good of a demo!

I was surprised that you called this game a demo, and it actually feels whole in my opinion XD. I experienced the same glitches the other reviews below had posted. Here are some suggestions for Chapter 2 of your game:
=>After you obtain the 3rd support character, you can almost always beat any round. Might be useful in tight situations, but you might want to nerf it a little to keep it challenging.
=>It appears that one of the '???' bonuses (or a glitch maybe?) gives you infinite upgrade points. Nerf that too maybe?
=>If Axl is the team leader, not X, and when you end a round with a win, Sigma's image comes up, instead of Axl's. Fix?
=>Sometimes if you lose, the screen freezes and you have to refresh the page. It's been said before, yes, but I got pretty annoyed by that.
=>When using the skill "Slow All", the game freezes for me. Fix?
=>After beating all 5 tiers, the game becomes boring. Put a scaling option in the options menu so that even tier 1 can still be challenging after you beat the game. The only other interest is the treasure race, but I haven't gotten anything good from it yet.
=>Scrap machine such that you destroy unnecessary equipment and get scraps from it. Haven't been able to get some of those rare scraps....XD
=>More super/advanced/awesome battlechips so all that SXP doesn't go to waste xP
=>Instead of having to press up/down to switch from items to skills, just put them all on one line so it will be easier to see. I didn't know how to select items until I, by accident, pressed the up button during a battle on tier 4.
Other than those things, it all seems pretty good to me. I think your full Chapter 2 will be pretty good considering all the feedback you've been getting :).


People find this review helpful!

runnerguy15runnerguy15

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 21, 2010

another glitch

note: before you read this, just note that my ideas may have already been mentioned in previous posts

there seems to be a glitch with the background after exiting the party menu in the arena, because when you do so the equipment shop background appears and then fades to the arena background.

Also, an improvement that could be made to the equipment synthesizing is to show the stats of the equipment that you plan to make, so you can see if the stats are better than your current gear and whether or not it is worth it to synthesize that item.


People find this review helpful!

redblue200redblue200

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 19, 2010

Amazing.

The only thing that other people haven't really mentioned is how the vigor bonuses, such as you get from loaded don't seem to work with Axl's limit breaks. For instance, if Axl uses loaded and then uses his limit break, it still only does his normal damage; and doesn't use the vigor. Unless I remember incorrectly, however, Zero still could use the bonus from vigor with his limit break. So one or the other of those is a glitch.


People find this review helpful!

spike626spike626

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2010

great but the bugs are annoying

the ones that i noticed were when doing the obstacle course if you pause it mess up the gameand goes to arena screen, if you hold an arrow key when going to a different sceen on obstacle course he hangs on wall and when i use ptr the battle freezes