Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 30, 2010 | 1:15 AM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 1, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

30 NOV 2010: Fixed the auto-rez, losing screen freeze, and Forge glitch. (If this doesn't show up on the patch notes, clear your internet cache and reload the new version).

29 NOV 2010: It's been over a year since I published Chapter 1, and this, unfortunately, is not the latest installment. This is just a demo for all the changes that were made and a way for me to test them out before completing Chapter 2. And there were A LOT of substantial changes. So while I hate releasing "unfinished" work (in the sense that there's no story - it's just the Arena mode), you will be doing me a huge favor by giving me your feedback. So let's go over what's available here:

INCLUDED WITHIN:
- Completely overhauled game engine. Everything you loved about Chapter 1 - but better!
- Brand new Arena mode! Test your fighting ability to win prizes!
- Unlockables!
- New shops, including the Forge, that lets you craft new and unique weapons!
- 75 Upgrades and over 20 Battlechips that let you customize your characters to your liking.
- Excellent music by some of the best artists Newgrounds Audio has to offer!
- In-game tutorials!
- Free pony for every person who LOVES this game (free pony may or may not be a complete and fictitious lie).
- And much, much more!

*Note* - The save feature does work, but (since it's a demo), they won't transfer to Chapter 2.

Lastly, there are probably more than a few bugs that need to be sifted out. I've been working solo on this project for almost three years now so it's impossible for me to find them all. Just send me a quick PM if you find one and I'll try and have it fixed soon. Thanks again!

-Chamber

Reviews


goku127goku127

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

I play this 3 weeks ago sorry but i forgot to comm

ent you back then i just say i am a big fan yours makemore kay



ruzzferuzzfe

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

pretty good

not bad of a game even though it is a demo cant wait for C.2
XD!



sparky65sparky65

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars February 3, 2011

save data

look man i love the game alot i do but plse plse plse plse plse plse plse plse fix the save data

ps when i escape the battle the computre frezze



Zyphon44Zyphon44

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2011

Greandes & Money Glitch

Whenever I try to use grenades or support it frezzes up. Also, if you sell a lot of scrap you get NaN money.


People find this review helpful!

ElysionZeroElysionZero

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 26, 2011

Bugs, Glitches & Grinding

Pretty good, but riddled with glitches and the secret doesn't work. Dunno if it's even implemented in the demo, but the difficulty generally stays high until Splashwoman is maxed and you hit level 20+ at which point it's a cake walk. All the enemies seem to get in a round of beating down characters in standard formation before one even gets the chance to act. Defense buffs don't seem to serve much of a purpose. Considering there are only 2 upgrade points per level up and the top two tiers eat them up, most of the skills aren't even worth using due to a lack of adequate skill points. Considering the difficulty of leveling up, especially without bonus experience, the number of upgrade points awarded should be doubled. Alternatively, there should be enemies that give adequate experience so that it's actually possible to grind on them. When it takes around 2000+ experience to get past the level 40s and the enemies give 40exp after battle, there's something seriously wrong there. Each enemy of the same level should give generally 10% of the needed experience, so that a 5 enemy battle would give the 50% that the player deserves for besting all of them and surviving the onslaught. But 40 experience? Bullshit. And the fact that busters that attack all enemies are hard to discern from the other busters without a description, not to mention that they're weaker, leaves one with little recourse but to tediously spam splashwoman's offensive skill for the entirety of the game which gets boring. Regular attacks have little practical value against any group of 2 or more enemies (which is all but 2 battles) considering how quickly even low level enemies recharge their ready bar. While it should not be so easy to kill 'em all with a battlechip, as a trade off it shouldn't be so hard to kill 'em all with regular attacks and it shouldn't be so hard to level up. This is not an MMO. You can't grind with a group of friends. And sitting around grinding for hours using the same damn attacking is boring as hell. there's also the fact that Tier 5 should have all of the rewards as selectable, including money and scrap. If one breezes through Tier 1 without knowing they can't get those rewards again, it's a "Guide Dang It" moment. Anyway, this demo would be pretty good if it didn't require the senseless grinding that it does in order to reach above level 25. 1 level per arena Tier WITH bonus experience? It should be 1 level per arena tier plus ANOTHER 1 level with bonus experience. Rage. Can't wait for the full game though. I just hope the experience curve, enemy ready bar recharging, and the impracticality of regular attacks is fixed. Chapter 1 had the same problems, though. Grinding on bosses and spamming Heatwave essentially became the only way to level up and win battles. There was no variety or creativity involved in battles. It'd be nice if Chapter 2 kicked that. Games are supposed to be fun, not a damn chore. If nothing changes, then Chapter 2 will just be SPLASHMANIA for every battle.