Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 29, 2010 | 8:24 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place November 30, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

FATIGUE 5 Points Death by exhaustion. Zzzzzz...
INFARCTION 5 Points Death by overloading energy. Buzzzzz!
SIX PACK 5 Points Collect 6 cans in a row.
100 YARD DASH 10 Points Survive 100 yards(300 feet).
50 YARD DASH 10 Points Survive 50 yards(150 feet).
LOLWUT? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

[EDIT 11/30/2010]: Thanks to everyone who has left such positive reviews for this game, Jaxh and I are very proud, this being our first Trophy and Front-Page.

We would also like to thank TomFulp for approving our Medals, and Newgrounds for bringing our game to the front page.

Thank you, all of you, and be sure to look out for future projects we develop!
.........................

Hey Newgrounds,

Welcome to AMP'D, an action-platformer brought to you by Oldsage10 and Jaxh!

- Your goal is to collect energy drinks (in some cases avoid them!) to keep your energy levels within the green zone of your meter.

- You must also dodge moving saws and spikes while maintaining your energy levels.

- See if you can place in the highscores, and while you're at it, take a crack at 6 NG Medals!

- Controls are in game, but its pretty simple, just click to jump, click again to double-jump!

- And remember to have fun!

Good Luck!,
Xaotik(formerly Oldsage10) & Jaxh

P.S.: Jaxh wrote all of the music used in this game, and although the tracks used have been modified to fit the game, you can still listen to and download his originals (listed in the Audio Credits) if you like them!

Reviews


Brain-washedBrain-washed

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 18, 2011

Too simple

While this style of game is defiantly on Newgrounds, this is much more of a iPod app than a full game. You would defiantly make some money if you put this in the app store. It is also a bit unresponsive, 9/10 it will jump when I click, but it really needs to be 10/10. Maybe it's my computer, I don't know. Put this in the app store though.


People find this review helpful!

AzzazzianAzzazzian

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 1, 2010

work on it

this could be much better if you put more effort into it like background cuz i really didnt feel all that fast and on top of that yes powerups and possibly more buttons i got bored pressing the mouse and basicly did it for the achievements



Lister101Lister101

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 7, 2010

Mmm...

It would of been MUCH better if the controls were more responsive


People find this review helpful!

draikausuldraikausul

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 12, 2010

hate.

glitchy, unresponsive at times, and annoying in general... i don't really like it. :/

if you tweak that, then i't proly be pretty good x3



SabbalonnSabbalonn

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 10, 2010

Its no canabalt

I didn't feel as if i was going really fast or as if i was really awsome, which is one good way to create a fun game in this style. What got to me is having to see those stupid high scores again and again, when a fast gameplay is key doing that was a big mistake. And mouse click ? really ?


People find this review helpful!