Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 29, 2010 | 8:24 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place November 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

FATIGUE 5 Points Death by exhaustion. Zzzzzz...
INFARCTION 5 Points Death by overloading energy. Buzzzzz!
SIX PACK 5 Points Collect 6 cans in a row.
100 YARD DASH 10 Points Survive 100 yards(300 feet).
50 YARD DASH 10 Points Survive 50 yards(150 feet).
LOLWUT? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

[EDIT 11/30/2010]: Thanks to everyone who has left such positive reviews for this game, Jaxh and I are very proud, this being our first Trophy and Front-Page.

We would also like to thank TomFulp for approving our Medals, and Newgrounds for bringing our game to the front page.

Thank you, all of you, and be sure to look out for future projects we develop!
.........................

Hey Newgrounds,

Welcome to AMP'D, an action-platformer brought to you by Oldsage10 and Jaxh!

- Your goal is to collect energy drinks (in some cases avoid them!) to keep your energy levels within the green zone of your meter.

- You must also dodge moving saws and spikes while maintaining your energy levels.

- See if you can place in the highscores, and while you're at it, take a crack at 6 NG Medals!

- Controls are in game, but its pretty simple, just click to jump, click again to double-jump!

- And remember to have fun!

Good Luck!,
Xaotik(formerly Oldsage10) & Jaxh

P.S.: Jaxh wrote all of the music used in this game, and although the tracks used have been modified to fit the game, you can still listen to and download his originals (listed in the Audio Credits) if you like them!

Reviews


vespamanvespaman

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 1, 2010

meh...

it was aight...plain as hell tho



AzzazzianAzzazzian

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 1, 2010

work on it

this could be much better if you put more effort into it like background cuz i really didnt feel all that fast and on top of that yes powerups and possibly more buttons i got bored pressing the mouse and basicly did it for the achievements



Blackout0189Blackout0189

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 30, 2010

Alright

It's a vaulting game that's not bad, but has been done dozens of time before. There's no depth, so it's just alright.



calikillercalikiller

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 30, 2010

hmmm

well.. the music is ok..loops too much..no story....introduce some powerups..



vid3oman64vid3oman64

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 30, 2010

Too limited.

No story, virtually no Aesthetics, limited gameplay, no mandatory explanation of controls (I thought I had to run on my own, or space was jump, or W was jump, but no, it was... the mouse?) Only played for more than 10 seconds because of the trophies.