Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 29, 2010 | 8:24 PM EST
  • Daily 5th Place November 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

FATIGUE 5 Points Death by exhaustion. Zzzzzz...
INFARCTION 5 Points Death by overloading energy. Buzzzzz!
SIX PACK 5 Points Collect 6 cans in a row.
100 YARD DASH 10 Points Survive 100 yards(300 feet).
50 YARD DASH 10 Points Survive 50 yards(150 feet).
LOLWUT? Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

[EDIT 11/30/2010]: Thanks to everyone who has left such positive reviews for this game, Jaxh and I are very proud, this being our first Trophy and Front-Page.

We would also like to thank TomFulp for approving our Medals, and Newgrounds for bringing our game to the front page.

Thank you, all of you, and be sure to look out for future projects we develop!
.........................

Hey Newgrounds,

Welcome to AMP'D, an action-platformer brought to you by Oldsage10 and Jaxh!

- Your goal is to collect energy drinks (in some cases avoid them!) to keep your energy levels within the green zone of your meter.

- You must also dodge moving saws and spikes while maintaining your energy levels.

- See if you can place in the highscores, and while you're at it, take a crack at 6 NG Medals!

- Controls are in game, but its pretty simple, just click to jump, click again to double-jump!

- And remember to have fun!

Good Luck!,
Xaotik(formerly Oldsage10) & Jaxh

P.S.: Jaxh wrote all of the music used in this game, and although the tracks used have been modified to fit the game, you can still listen to and download his originals (listed in the Audio Credits) if you like them!

Reviews


MrGamer507MrGamer507

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 9, 2010

too easy

i got all the medals in 5 minutes couldve been better mabey make a second one with better controls and stuff



mzxrulesmzxrules

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 9, 2010

That was fun for about 30 seconds.

This is the kind of game any good programmer should be able to shit out in half a day, minus the graphics (if your as artistic as me) and sound (maybe).

Try and make something that is fun next time.



DwarvenSmokeDwarvenSmoke

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

Flawed

The game has flaws, for one, the control is just, well, bad.
The game would improve if you could move the character backwards and forwards.
The game would improve if the controls were more responsive.
The game would improve if you jumped by pressing the space key.
As VulxaniSolas said, the game seems unfinished.


People find this review helpful!

GeoKillGeoKill

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 8, 2010

Controls hurt this

I enjoyed this game. The major flaw is the jump command. Using 'space' or any other key would give the player a better feel for the game. Currently the player jumps on 'mouse click release' which is the slowest possible command for reaction type games.


People find this review helpful!

Lister101Lister101

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 7, 2010

Mmm...

It would of been MUCH better if the controls were more responsive


People find this review helpful!