Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 26, 2010 | 9:37 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 27, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place December 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

An animated cartoon about a Felis catus consuming pixel art excrement.

This animation took way longer to make than it should have. I worked on it for about one year and 90% of the graphics were done in MS Paint, so I hope you like it. It's around 4 minutes long.

Please go to my user page for more information and extras.

Reviews


Mr-No-NameMr-No-Name

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2010

WHAT THE FUCK AM I WATCHING?

And why do I love every single 8bit of it? That was just, well, one hell of an acid trip. Trust me, I liked this, but it really isn't like anything I've watched on Newgrounds in a very long time. Which is a damn good term of endearment in my opinion. This movie has the classic Newgrounds feel to it; when people didn't care about making sense or didn't care if their viewers threw up while watching it. This is original, colorful, fun, and most importantly: gross as all hell. Thank you for reminding me why I joined Newgrounds six years ago.


People find this review helpful!

FightingSeraphFightingSeraph

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2010

Brilliance is what sums this up!

I must say, you have to be one of the overlooked authors on here. And it also helps that you make good original material without any incessant, pointless bitching. Aside from that...

In terms of graphics, unlike most sprite movies; all of the graphics are custom made, which is nice. However, some of the tiles were oddly shaded in some parts. Well, considering that you were aiming for an old computer look, I'm not going to let that affect your score. As for the music and sound: I really like those custom chiptunes that you made, which adds to the old computer feel, along with those old Mac sounds. Then there's the content: As much as I loved I Dream In Retro, this has the merit of having your Aap character going on a little adventure with references to your other stuff in the background. Plus, the direction, timing and humor are top-notch.

What I liked about this:
-Original
-Great use of sprites
-Clever direction and timing
-Funny
-Nice chiptunes and old Mac sounds

What I don't like:
-Some of the graphics have wonky shading.

Overall: How would you like a ten for this kind of creativity?


People find this review helpful!
aap responds:

The comment on shading makes sense. I don't consider shading something I'm very good at, I should probably look into that a little more.

I'd love to have a 10, thank you very much sir.


SupusSupus

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2010

Why the ape don't let the cat eat turds?

Whyyy!


aap responds:

People may have rated this review as useless, but it is in fact an excellent question.


SawmanZSawmanZ

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 27, 2010

What is this

I dont even


People find this review helpful!

mikrymikry

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2010

What the fuck...

did I just watch...


People find this review helpful!