Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 20, 2010 | 11:15 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Author Comments

A retro jump n run featuring 18 action-packed levels with many different monstertypes, 3 arcade style bosses and lots of weapons and magic spells - rescue the pixel kingdom today!

Art by Eric Wright from MyGameline
Music by Filip Miljkovic from AtomicDNB

Super Pixelknight is actually the third installment in a series of pixel-slaughter games. You can find its predecessors here on Newgrounds: Pixelknight I and Pixelknight II

EDIT 07-12-2010:
---------------------
Hey folks,

I just found the time to hunt down some of the bugs.
Thanks to NG & Community for all the great feedback and exposure.

Cheers

Reviews


ShiroSoraShiroSora

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 5, 2010

I enjoy the game alot

Srsly got to improve the maneuverer, since this game relies a lot of dodging instead of kill all enemies (unless for high score)

same comment as others on score submitting when I die.

My strategy for grim reaper/cemetery boss
use the ball weapon, it's like planting land mine. spam it as you dodge and jump. since he and his minions will always charge towards you, they will surely hit the ball.
With this weapon, the boss became a joke. I was the joke before I discover this.


People find this review helpful!

jalopijalopi

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

Poor execution

An option to NOT waste my time by submitting my score would be nice, as would a decent weapon system



kernirakernira

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

Nice game but...

The jumping is all screwed up. It needs to be just a tad higher so it doesn't take one 5 minutes to move to the next area. Other than that really fun.


People find this review helpful!

16281628

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

i dont want to enter a summary

why yes i wanna enter my score every time i die because despite the millions of people playing this game my score is guarenteed to be the top score


People find this review helpful!

patigerpatiger

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

Classic!

Shuriken & shield is my favorite weapon for clearing levels.

Question: any advice for the grim reaper boss? between the minions he lets loose, his giant spinning scythe throw (which I know you can destroy), and just plain running into him, my HP is worn away in no time at all! :(


People find this review helpful!