Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 20, 2010 | 11:15 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Author Comments

A retro jump n run featuring 18 action-packed levels with many different monstertypes, 3 arcade style bosses and lots of weapons and magic spells - rescue the pixel kingdom today!

Art by Eric Wright from MyGameline
Music by Filip Miljkovic from AtomicDNB

Super Pixelknight is actually the third installment in a series of pixel-slaughter games. You can find its predecessors here on Newgrounds: Pixelknight I and Pixelknight II

EDIT 07-12-2010:
---------------------
Hey folks,

I just found the time to hunt down some of the bugs.
Thanks to NG & Community for all the great feedback and exposure.

Cheers

Reviews


jalopijalopi

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

Poor execution

An option to NOT waste my time by submitting my score would be nice, as would a decent weapon system



kernirakernira

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

Nice game but...

The jumping is all screwed up. It needs to be just a tad higher so it doesn't take one 5 minutes to move to the next area. Other than that really fun.


People find this review helpful!

16281628

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

i dont want to enter a summary

why yes i wanna enter my score every time i die because despite the millions of people playing this game my score is guarenteed to be the top score


People find this review helpful!

patigerpatiger

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

Classic!

Shuriken & shield is my favorite weapon for clearing levels.

Question: any advice for the grim reaper boss? between the minions he lets loose, his giant spinning scythe throw (which I know you can destroy), and just plain running into him, my HP is worn away in no time at all! :(


People find this review helpful!

KazeMyersKazeMyers

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 4, 2010

Very cool!

It's a cool game, reminds me of magic sword for the super nintendo, and certainly made me very nostalgic.

ps: who can't kill the minotaur, please, just go the other way so he can't hit you...


People find this review helpful!