Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 20, 2010 | 3:05 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 21, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

EASY AS CAKE 5 Points Easy as... Cake!
SOMEWHERE IN NEVADA 10 Points Blood, blood and more blood.
OBSESSION 25 Points Click on at least 14 tenticles.
YANKOVIC 50 Points Y-A-N-K-O-V-I-C
SECRET TREASURE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Another year, a totally new line-up of art. NDC (Notepad Drawing Collab) is a showcase of art throughout a various amount of artists. This was hosted on the 2/6/10 11:47 PM and ran up until the 10/10/10 (didn't realize that date until just now). The collab held a main focus on "notepad drawings". Artists are given a choice of 3 different pieces of notepad paper (normal, stained and old) in which is then drawn onto and sent back. This is the 3rd year running and is reaching new heights every year... I hope you enjoy ~JKA

NAVIGATION:
Navigation is a-side each art piece. The button will show arrows going back and fourth once you place your mouse over it (that is the navigation button to go forward or back).

MEDALS:
I realized last years medals put in the collab were a little too easy to find, so, I've decided to make it a little more difficult. There may be some issues regarding medals so if you can, let me know if you are finding any troubles and I will fix it asap.

EASTER EGGS BY:
Rhunyc
Osuka
JKAmovies
CaptainBen
jqb
Jobertson
vegetable-insanity

COMPLAINTS:
I don't get why you care, but, to all those complaining and arguing that this is a game, let me clear this out: This is a game for the simple fact that it is NOT a movie. When submitted to the portal, there are two options being, a Movie and a Game/Interactive, which would make more logical sense? choose it being a movie, having no relevant way of it being an actual movie at all or choosing Game/Interactive where you are using your mouse to search and "interactively" move around and about the screen. Which one would you honestly choose..?

And if I do end up changing it (which I am not) to a movie, I know for a fact everyone will start complaining about it being not a movie even though rated under that.

Thanks for viewing the collab and to everyone who participated ~ JKA

Reviews


thiesthies

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

Awesome

You made another awesome NDC. The art was really good this year.
Good job to JKA and all the artists.

PS. You put the unfinished version of my drawing in the collab, I had improved it later, but whatever.. :P


People find this review helpful!
JKAmovies responds:

Thanks!

If you want your other version of the art in, just let me know ;)


DoctorStrongbadDoctorStrongbad

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2010

Anybody have a Medal Guide?

The medals are really difficult this year. It takes away from enjoying the art, when you struggle to find the medals. I have found all except Somewhere in Nevada and the Secret Medal. The Collab is nice, but please do not make the medals so difficult to obtain. Once I obtain the medals, I can relax and just enjoy the art.

Music and art are wonderful. I did not like the navigation panels. I really enjoyed the Iron Man,Captain America and Wolverine art. Could we have more of that next year?


People find this review helpful!
JKAmovies responds:

There is a possibility, we'll see ;)


TheAutocratTheAutocrat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2010

Great ART

I can't believe mine was in here. It was terrible. I was looking through all the stuff and blam I saw something very familiar. Thanks for including it anyway! =)


People find this review helpful!
JKAmovies responds:

No worries, thanks :p


Zodis-ThosZodis-Thos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2010

Awesome

The art is amazing, any chance I can get that avengers one as a wallpaper? You should consider setting up a gallery so people can go back and look at their favorites. Also if you're going to have people click stuff for medals there should be some indication that they clicked what you wanted them to.


People find this review helpful!
JKAmovies responds:

The mouse changes from an arrow to a finger, I thought that would have been a good enough indication :3

Not sure, ask the author who made the piece and maybe something could be arranged. And adding a favourites may be a cool idea, might be a little addition for next year. Thanks, glad you liked it .


LinaInverseFanLinaInverseFan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

Nearly Perfect.

I love the design of how you made the scrolling system. I particularly love how everything is like a drop menu. It is simple yet effective.

The background music choice is proud yet tranquil. Reminds me of a medieval royalty chamber. Excellent choice.

The medals you were worried about seem to be working just fine. I have not found them all, but I obtained a few and they are visible on my profile. So they work.

The images are all crisp and clear. Personal faves are ones done by yourself, ReNaeNae, Captain-Ben, Osuka, and Sucho. Everyone did a fantastic job!

However, I did spot on major error. When you look at the "artists" from the main menu... You spelled my user name wrong. You have "Lina-Universe-Fan", it is Lina-Inverse-Fan.

Almost perfect marks from me. 5/5 and 9/10!


People find this review helpful!
JKAmovies responds:

There are some issues like that, I am yet to fix. Will need to get around to them within the week (am extremely busy at the moment).

Thanks :)