Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 20, 2010 | 3:05 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 21, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

EASY AS CAKE 5 Points Easy as... Cake!
SOMEWHERE IN NEVADA 10 Points Blood, blood and more blood.
OBSESSION 25 Points Click on at least 14 tenticles.
YANKOVIC 50 Points Y-A-N-K-O-V-I-C
SECRET TREASURE Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Another year, a totally new line-up of art. NDC (Notepad Drawing Collab) is a showcase of art throughout a various amount of artists. This was hosted on the 2/6/10 11:47 PM and ran up until the 10/10/10 (didn't realize that date until just now). The collab held a main focus on "notepad drawings". Artists are given a choice of 3 different pieces of notepad paper (normal, stained and old) in which is then drawn onto and sent back. This is the 3rd year running and is reaching new heights every year... I hope you enjoy ~JKA

NAVIGATION:
Navigation is a-side each art piece. The button will show arrows going back and fourth once you place your mouse over it (that is the navigation button to go forward or back).

MEDALS:
I realized last years medals put in the collab were a little too easy to find, so, I've decided to make it a little more difficult. There may be some issues regarding medals so if you can, let me know if you are finding any troubles and I will fix it asap.

EASTER EGGS BY:
Rhunyc
Osuka
JKAmovies
CaptainBen
jqb
Jobertson
vegetable-insanity

COMPLAINTS:
I don't get why you care, but, to all those complaining and arguing that this is a game, let me clear this out: This is a game for the simple fact that it is NOT a movie. When submitted to the portal, there are two options being, a Movie and a Game/Interactive, which would make more logical sense? choose it being a movie, having no relevant way of it being an actual movie at all or choosing Game/Interactive where you are using your mouse to search and "interactively" move around and about the screen. Which one would you honestly choose..?

And if I do end up changing it (which I am not) to a movie, I know for a fact everyone will start complaining about it being not a movie even though rated under that.

Thanks for viewing the collab and to everyone who participated ~ JKA

Reviews


mindmaster123mindmaster123

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

good

I liked a great collection of pictures change over the previous year and the many artists who came together.

The only thing I did not like was the bar that contains the author's comment if this is down and you put the mouse up and down starts rising uncontrollably.


People find this review helpful!
JKAmovies responds:

Yeah, it can be a little glitchy from time to time. Tried a number of things to stop that, but not sure what will work.

Thanks :)


kevinchewykevinchewy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

Fantastic!

This years ndc is pretty sweet, I was glad to see some of my favorite pieces make it, and the easter eggs were really good (The Madness one was the best :P)


JKAmovies responds:

Thanks man :D


LegolaSSLegolaSS

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

mabey next time :3

Fantastic art by everyone... i played a game to see whos art i thought it was before i looked at the authors block at the bottom... great to see so many familair names and styles going on... i feel like i missed out on been in another great collab... oh well... at least my name pops up :D

10/10!.... 5'd


People find this review helpful!
JKAmovies responds:

There is always next year ;D

And nice game by the way, gotta try it sometime ~Thanks


LinaInverseFanLinaInverseFan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

Nearly Perfect.

I love the design of how you made the scrolling system. I particularly love how everything is like a drop menu. It is simple yet effective.

The background music choice is proud yet tranquil. Reminds me of a medieval royalty chamber. Excellent choice.

The medals you were worried about seem to be working just fine. I have not found them all, but I obtained a few and they are visible on my profile. So they work.

The images are all crisp and clear. Personal faves are ones done by yourself, ReNaeNae, Captain-Ben, Osuka, and Sucho. Everyone did a fantastic job!

However, I did spot on major error. When you look at the "artists" from the main menu... You spelled my user name wrong. You have "Lina-Universe-Fan", it is Lina-Inverse-Fan.

Almost perfect marks from me. 5/5 and 9/10!


People find this review helpful!
JKAmovies responds:

There are some issues like that, I am yet to fix. Will need to get around to them within the week (am extremely busy at the moment).

Thanks :)


RaabRaab

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

Secret Medal!

I got it... it was rough, but I feel accomplished, haha.

Great art everyone, and thanks for sharing!


People find this review helpful!
JKAmovies responds:

Thanks for the review ;)