Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 17, 2010 | 11:43 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

After the Bell 5 Points Take a cheap shot after winning the dreidel game
Appreciator 5 Points View the ending credits
Super Saver 5 Points Save your game
Antique Roadshow 10 Points Inspect every kind of plate and then choose wisely
Kamikaze 10 Points Defeat the Turbo Anti-Korihor 2000 without wearing armor
Razor's Edge 25 Points Defeat Laban in one slice
Gumdrop Warrior 50 Points Beat the game on Gumdrop (no blood) Mode
Nephi's Courage 50 Points Beat the game on Blood Mode

Author Comments

Point and Click your way to obtaining the Plates from Laban in this fully-voiced Adventure Game!

UPDATE Nov 18th 2010: Added a "SKIP" button for dialogue after many requests :)

CONTROLS:
============
Mouse
Game does NOT auto-save, you have to click the options menu and select a save slot to save as you go

COMMENTS:
============
This was started about 4 years ago and was put on and pulled off the shelf quite a few times in the interim. We're very proud of the final product and hope you enjoy it too. Thanks to all our friends and family who helped with voice-acting, testing, and sound effects!

Art: Nick Pasto
All Original Music: Jonathan Chan
Programming: Jonathan Chan

MOBILE VERSION:
================
Only available on Android at the moment.
Search the Marketplace for "Nephi's Adventure" and click the image of Nephi's head to begin the download for $0.99
Your support is greatly appreciated!

WALKTHROUGH:
===============
If you're really stuck, use this link for hints, and if that still fails watch the video:
http://bomtoons.newground s.com/news/post/538110

Reviews


pathoflifepathoflife

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2011

my review after playing

it's a good game,very educational not to hard or easy to some people like zarfot never played the first game and preston89 it'll take time to finish so how do you even beat this game I've taken my time it took me 30 minutes to an hour.


People find this review helpful!

viewtifuldayviewtifulday

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Yeah, this is from the Book of Mormon.

A couple months ago I started making a game called Nephi's Adventure--completely oblivious to the fact it had already been made. ;_;
(Although it looked nothing like this.)

But seriously, epic job, dude!


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Ha ha, sorry we gobbled up that name :)


mpkrass7mpkrass7

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 18, 2010

i like this game

This game made me smile which is just a fantastic thing to do so thank you and god bless your soul.
At first I got really pissed about how you couldn't skip any of the voice things (or maybe you could and i was either too lazy or too stupid to find it) but in the end it just made the game that much better for me.
Again thank you very much that game was fantastic


BoMToons responds:

Smiling is an amazing feat!

There is a skip button in the current build (might need to clear cache) but we agree that listening to all the dialogue provides a much better experience :)


SuperduperkSuperduperk

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2010

Overall awesome.

Full voice acting was the cherry on the cake.Not too easy or challenging.


People find this review helpful!

reggiarditoreggiardito

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

Just plain EPIC.

This kept me entertained for a long time! It is the best point'n'click i've played untill now! It is really amazing , i'm GLAD u finished this , the chapter one was really good , but this one is definitly better!

Now beeing honest , at first i was dissapointed that the graphics didn't advanced much , but OF COURSE that graphics doesn't make a better game , and that a game doesn't needs graphics to be epic...THIS is the COMPLETE proof of that.

I feel a bit ashamed because i used the walktrough once , to know how to get the Mushroom paste , but only on that part , i discovered everything else by myself.

As far as story goes , it is a good game.

Gameplay : 10/10
Music : Not rated (I have no sound , so i can't really see how it is...:( )
Difficultie : 8/10 For beeing a point'n'click game , it was really good , it was kinda obvious to figure it out , later the mushroom paste part in my opinion.
Graphics 9/10 Not the best , but they fit REALLY well into the game , and the cutscenes were really good!
Story : 10/10 What can i say? it's good.
It contains blood , sacrifice , puzzles , twists , all what a point'n'click game should be.

Damn...I remember playing the first one LONG time ago , like 2 or 3 years , when this came out SO many memories came in my mind!

In fact , i really enjoyed it , it's epic , doesn't matters how u look at it.
And it also has some comedy , and accuracy-click puzzles.
There should be more point'n'click games like this one.

Really amazing , waiting for the 3rd one!

-Reggiardito.


BoMToons responds:

*pleased with this review*