Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 17, 2010 | 11:43 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

After the Bell 5 Points Take a cheap shot after winning the dreidel game
Appreciator 5 Points View the ending credits
Super Saver 5 Points Save your game
Antique Roadshow 10 Points Inspect every kind of plate and then choose wisely
Kamikaze 10 Points Defeat the Turbo Anti-Korihor 2000 without wearing armor
Razor's Edge 25 Points Defeat Laban in one slice
Gumdrop Warrior 50 Points Beat the game on Gumdrop (no blood) Mode
Nephi's Courage 50 Points Beat the game on Blood Mode

Author Comments

Point and Click your way to obtaining the Plates from Laban in this fully-voiced Adventure Game!

UPDATE Nov 18th 2010: Added a "SKIP" button for dialogue after many requests :)

CONTROLS:
============
Mouse
Game does NOT auto-save, you have to click the options menu and select a save slot to save as you go

COMMENTS:
============
This was started about 4 years ago and was put on and pulled off the shelf quite a few times in the interim. We're very proud of the final product and hope you enjoy it too. Thanks to all our friends and family who helped with voice-acting, testing, and sound effects!

Art: Nick Pasto
All Original Music: Jonathan Chan
Programming: Jonathan Chan

MOBILE VERSION:
================
Only available on Android at the moment.
Search the Marketplace for "Nephi's Adventure" and click the image of Nephi's head to begin the download for $0.99
Your support is greatly appreciated!

WALKTHROUGH:
===============
If you're really stuck, use this link for hints, and if that still fails watch the video:
http://bomtoons.newground s.com/news/post/538110

Reviews


Musicmaster2010Musicmaster2010

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 27, 2010

not too shabby

7/10



lannix1lannix1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2010

Huoh

Pretty long loading time.=(


BoMToons responds:

and?


WebajsWebajs

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 24, 2010

So-so

Wasnt super impressive. The best parts were the parody portions. I enjoyed playing it, would I play it again/#3? Probably not.

Good: style, movement, amount of play, difficulty
Bad: fairly slow, no emotion (on purpose maybe?), humor was lacking

Over all 6/10. I feel there was more good than bad. aybe a few more scenes or action on #3.



TucketTucket

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

Wonderfully done

First off as an LDS member, I found this quite funny. Nephi is one of my favorite prophets. I'm sorry for all the anti-Mormon slants you've gotten.

The game it's self was a little slow to play, and wasn't really exciting, but was still nicely done all around.

The voice acting was also quite poor, but it's better than nothing.

Overall it was nice, but almost felt like it was waste of time. A great attempt though.


BoMToons responds:

your review title doesn't match your review, and, surprisingly, the only anti-mormon comment was the one directly below.


fenemfenem

Rated 3 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

Sweet!

This one was better and longer then the first, toke some time, a bit tricky in the end :D