Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 17, 2010 | 11:43 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

After the Bell 5 Points Take a cheap shot after winning the dreidel game
Appreciator 5 Points View the ending credits
Super Saver 5 Points Save your game
Antique Roadshow 10 Points Inspect every kind of plate and then choose wisely
Kamikaze 10 Points Defeat the Turbo Anti-Korihor 2000 without wearing armor
Razor's Edge 25 Points Defeat Laban in one slice
Gumdrop Warrior 50 Points Beat the game on Gumdrop (no blood) Mode
Nephi's Courage 50 Points Beat the game on Blood Mode

Author Comments

Point and Click your way to obtaining the Plates from Laban in this fully-voiced Adventure Game!

UPDATE Nov 18th 2010: Added a "SKIP" button for dialogue after many requests :)

CONTROLS:
============
Mouse
Game does NOT auto-save, you have to click the options menu and select a save slot to save as you go

COMMENTS:
============
This was started about 4 years ago and was put on and pulled off the shelf quite a few times in the interim. We're very proud of the final product and hope you enjoy it too. Thanks to all our friends and family who helped with voice-acting, testing, and sound effects!

Art: Nick Pasto
All Original Music: Jonathan Chan
Programming: Jonathan Chan

MOBILE VERSION:
================
Only available on Android at the moment.
Search the Marketplace for "Nephi's Adventure" and click the image of Nephi's head to begin the download for $0.99
Your support is greatly appreciated!

WALKTHROUGH:
===============
If you're really stuck, use this link for hints, and if that still fails watch the video:
http://bomtoons.newground s.com/news/post/538110

Reviews


gugfug928gugfug928

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

pretty good

i like the game but point and click games arent really my style



z0ez0e

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 20, 2010

9/10

Fun game. Thanks.



smartest-retardsmartest-retard

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 19, 2010

Good

Glad you finally made a longer part, since I really enjoyed the first one. Voice acting was pretty good since it wasn't professionally done, only voice I had complaint about was the kid Jacob. He sounded like a robot, but nice point and click. The mini-games were a nice touch.


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

recorded by a real boy on an old PDA...4 years ago...

Glad you enjoyed the rest!


k1ng70ny2k1ng70ny2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2010

Nice

Good game!


People find this review helpful!

pancaxepancaxe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2010

Just...wow

Big improvement from the first Nephi.
The art is a lot cleaner and animation is smoother. The quality of the voices is better (it was a little fuzzy last time ^^). I am a huge fan of point and click games but I did have one issue with this game...TOO SHORT! well it was a great game and it would be impossible to make it longer :D Nephi 1 combined with Nephi 2 create one average sized point and click game. But I do like that you split the story into two games, it gave you a chance to make improvements on the first. I thoroughly enjoyed your memes as well as your Red Herring (haha...Red Herring...Literally it is a red herring AND it is a figurative red herring)


People find this review helpful!